We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Mountains and sea”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eidfjord Municipality
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vik Pensjonat og Hytter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Little and nice hotel held by the Vik family in Eidfjord.
Our room, situated in the main building, was wide and clean.
The restaurant is good and homemade cakes are excellent.
Free wi-fi was available both in the room and restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Vik Pensjonat og Hytter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel is OK, good location and nice building and room, but if you want toilet inside the room, it is expensive: we had to choose an apartment althought we really need just one room, but it was the only posibility of having the toilet inside the room: 136 €/night
The room was confortable and nice. The apartment has a small kitchen with refrigerator etc.
The breakfast is normal, small buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amapola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights in beautiful Eidfjord in a large ( sleeps 7 in 2 beds; there were 3 of us) hytte right by the river. Very well appointed, with excellent TV and wifi reception( important for teenage son) . Good location right by the quay, shops and tourist info. Excellent cafe with friendly staff, including the owner. A bit pricey, but would have been much better value if we had been a larger group. Lots to do in Eidfjord and the surrounding area

Room Tip: Ask for a hytte by the river
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neurone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel is small but thus very friendly. The service was amazing with very helpful staff, including the owner himself as I understood. The breakfast was really complete, fresh and good. Ask them for an espresso and you will get a real one, which is rare in Norway. The terrasse is really nice too to eat dinner or just breakfast. Location is as well great for many outdoor activities. The only less good point was that the bathroom was shared with another room... But overall very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclingsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here for one week and had a very good experience. Nice room, nice people, excellent food, good breakfast. You won't go wrong with staying at this hotel. Especially food was beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This B + B is well situated and a good choice in Eidfiord. Eidfiord itself is a beautiful area with great walks and hikes in the area not to mention the spectacular views that abound. We stayed in a family room which actually had 2 bedrooms and a small kitchen and it was much more space than we had anticipated. At around $250/ night is is quite expensive but certainly in line with other accommodations in Norway. Breakfast is excellent. The hosts though somewhat reserved are very accommodating. The restaurant is adequate though expensive with entrees around $30 each and of acceptable quality.
All in all I recommend this hotel and I especially recommend a visit to Eidfiord.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Cosy and familiar hotel, very well located to visit the norwegian fiords and waterfalls. Good breakfast.Very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eidfjord Municipality
0.1 mi away
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
#1 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
#2 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
289 reviews
8.7 mi away
Strand Fjordhotel
Strand Fjordhotel
#2 of 2 in Ulvik
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Fossli Hotel
Fossli Hotel
#3 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
90 reviews
15.6 mi away
Utne Hotel
Utne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Utne
133 reviews
3.5 mi away
Eidfjord Gjestgiveri
Eidfjord Gjestgiveri
#2 of 4 in Eidfjord Municipality
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vik Pensjonat og Hytter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vik Pensjonat og Hytter

Address: Simadalsvegen 10, 5783, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Hardanger > Eidfjord Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eidfjord Municipality
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vik Pensjonat og Hytter in the centre of Eidfjord. We have cosy cabins and rooms for 2-6 persons. We serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the cafeteria with seats for 50 persons. There is also a large outdoor area where we serve food and refreshments. Short distance to various services. Eidfjord can offer several activities by the fjord or in the mountain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vik Pensjonat Og Hytter Norway/Hordaland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing