We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Landmark in the center of it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were just traveling through but decided to stay in Eidfjord as it was getting late. Fortunately for us, late in the tourist season and late in the day, there were rooms in the hotel. Actually the occupancy rate was probably 10% or less.
The desk clerk was very kind to upgrade us to a fjord view, and, since the two cruise ships that were in earlier in the day had gone, we had a great view. By the next morning, another ship arrived blocking the view.
The breakfast buffet was better than average but not great.
Rooms were large, bathrooms well lit.

Room Tip: Waterside if available, for the view, unless there's a cruise ship in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have visited this hotel on several occasions and like the scenic location at the local harbour frequently visited by the big cruise liners. This creates a special atmosphere when the big ships are docking next door! It quiet, clean and friendly with ample parking spaces. The hotel offers good value for money. The breakfast is not luxurious with limited varieties of food, but what is offered definitely better than the average continental breakfast. One thing is very annoying, every time we have visited the hotel, the majority of the toilets at the reception area have been out of order.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We arrived at this Quality Hotel after a long day spent driving along the wilderness of Voringfossen where we got a comfortable room with a spectacular view at Eidfjord. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, offered us a discount on the room's price given the late check in and amde us feel like home. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S1m8ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed for just a night and wished could have stayed more.
Located bang on the waterfront of the Eidfjord, has some stunning views.
The property itself is warm n cozy, rooms are spacious and comfy.
Dining areas are well spread and food is good.
Free wifi is always a bonus.
Has a good souvenir shop.
Staff friendly n helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is situated at an idyllic location right in front of the fjord (Eidfjord). We stayed for a night as part of a road-trip in Norway and booked last minute, so we weren't given the most ideal room, but i must say the whole hotel is in need of updating, including the rooms judging my the one we stayed in. The breakfast was also not of a very good standard comparing to other hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaThomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stay there for the second time, and both times it was a pleasure. The employees are very pleasant and helpful, the receptionist gives us good advices for short trips in the beautiful surrounding.
The rooms are large and clean, the breakfast is rich, the dinner has a good qualitiy and is rich, too.
We visited for the sixth time Norway and we stayed always in hotels, but this is one or maybe the best we know!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lothar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie_nms, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Voeringfoss, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

What a wonderfull review! Thank you. It is so nice to hear this from guests that has not only visiting us once, but comes back and gets the same feeling an good experience with us.

A promise is made to keep up the good work. These nice words is forwarded to the staff!
Welcome back and enjoy the rest of the summer :)

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

At the reception we met a smiling and helpful lady. She upgraded us to a room a better room than we had booked and we got a huge room with a balcony with a spectacular view that took our breath away.
Since it was off season, there was not much to choose from in the restaurant. But the a la carte menu had a couple of starters, main courses and desserts, and we chose a 3 course meal with delicious Italian soup, perfectly grilled salmon and a jewel of a dessert, chocolate mousse - everything very tasty and beautifully presented both in taste and presentation, my compliments to the chef!
The sweet and attentive waitress looked after us all the time to and we were advised to try a local Calvados (Apal, apple brandy) from Hardanger that tasted so good that we went straight to Vinmonopolet (the wineshop) the day after ;)
Breakfast was as expected, good and with a varieation of bread, egg, ham, cheese, fruits, cearals.
We also got great tips for what was to experience in the area and on our way forward. Super hotel and staff!

Room Tip: Eidfjord is a quiet place, but ask for a room with a view of the fjord - it is breathtakingly beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie_nms, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Voeringfoss, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

It seems that you have had a great stay with all the surroundings that comes with it.

Thank you for reviewing us, we will make sure to keep up the expression we have given.

Welcome back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eidfjord Municipality
0.2 mi away
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
#1 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
143 reviews
8.6 mi away
Strand Fjordhotel
Strand Fjordhotel
#2 of 2 in Ulvik
69 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fossli Hotel
Fossli Hotel
#3 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Utne Hotel
Utne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Utne
133 reviews
13.4 mi away
First Hotel Kinsarvik
First Hotel Kinsarvik
#1 of 2 in Kinsarvik
61 reviews
8.6 mi away
Brakanes Hotel
Brakanes Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ulvik Municipality
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Voeringfoss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Voeringfoss

Address: Ostangvegen 20, 5783, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Hardanger > Eidfjord Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eidfjord Municipality
Price Range: £131 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Voeringfoss 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Voringsfoss lies like a pearl in the grandiose surrounding nature.Situated completely on the edge of the water by the deep blue Hardangerfjorden with the nature reserve Hardangervidda as its nearest neighbour, this hotel offers close contact with nature. The hotel has been running since 1889 and can offer a historic and balancing atmosphere in natural surroundings. Only 4.5 hours from Oslo and 2 hours from Bergen, it is not far to get to a unique hotel experience. The amazing nature outside the hotel is supplemened by the personal service and calming atmosphere you find inside our walls. Lobby, reception, restaurant and bar were completely renovated in March 2017. Let yourself be inspired and amazed by an unsurpassed wilderness from the many bright and spacious rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Voeringfoss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Eidfjord
Quality Hotel Eidfjord
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss Norway/Hordaland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing