We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We're were in the hotel for 6 nights, it' s on one off the most beautifull places we've been, we made from off the hotel every day trips in the area i can advise that to everyone who like to see this part of norway. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, breakfast and dinner are complete and various, the room with the magnificient view was large and clean so on this way i will recommendate this hotel to everybody who likes to visit the fjord area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferdinand k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

At arrival at the Hotel Vøringfoss we got a quick check in and could enter our room. The room was large, very light and with a beautiful view over the sea and the mountains. On Saturday an amazing cruiseship entered into the harbour and we had a perfect overlook over the happening both from our room and from the resturant.

We chose the deer meat for dinner. Very good taste and good service at the table at all time! We enjoyed a nice red wine to the deer.

After dessert we had a couple of drinks in the sportsbar. Many different kind of beers, and both cognac and schotch whiskey were on the bar list.

Overall a very good stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rune200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were just traveling through but decided to stay in Eidfjord as it was getting late. Fortunately for us, late in the tourist season and late in the day, there were rooms in the hotel. Actually the occupancy rate was probably 10% or less.
The desk clerk was very kind to upgrade us to a fjord view, and, since the two cruise ships that were in earlier in the day had gone, we had a great view. By the next morning, another ship arrived blocking the view.
The breakfast buffet was better than average but not great.
Rooms were large, bathrooms well lit.

Room Tip: Waterside if available, for the view, unless there's a cruise ship in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have visited this hotel on several occasions and like the scenic location at the local harbour frequently visited by the big cruise liners. This creates a special atmosphere when the big ships are docking next door! It quiet, clean and friendly with ample parking spaces. The hotel offers good value for money. The breakfast is not luxurious with limited varieties of food, but what is offered definitely better than the average continental breakfast. One thing is very annoying, every time we have visited the hotel, the majority of the toilets at the reception area have been out of order.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reidar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We arrived at this Quality Hotel after a long day spent driving along the wilderness of Voringfossen where we got a comfortable room with a spectacular view at Eidfjord. Staff was very accommodating and friendly, offered us a discount on the room's price given the late check in and amde us feel like home. We really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S1m8ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed for just a night and wished could have stayed more.
Located bang on the waterfront of the Eidfjord, has some stunning views.
The property itself is warm n cozy, rooms are spacious and comfy.
Dining areas are well spread and food is good.
Free wifi is always a bonus.
Has a good souvenir shop.
Staff friendly n helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank avranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is situated at an idyllic location right in front of the fjord (Eidfjord). We stayed for a night as part of a road-trip in Norway and booked last minute, so we weren't given the most ideal room, but i must say the whole hotel is in need of updating, including the rooms judging my the one we stayed in. The breakfast was also not of a very good standard comparing to other hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaThomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eidfjord Municipality
0.2 mi away
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
#1 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
143 reviews
8.6 mi away
Strand Fjordhotel
Strand Fjordhotel
#2 of 2 in Ulvik
69 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fossli Hotel
Fossli Hotel
#3 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Utne Hotel
Utne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Utne
133 reviews
13.4 mi away
First Hotel Kinsarvik
First Hotel Kinsarvik
#1 of 2 in Kinsarvik
61 reviews
8.6 mi away
Brakanes Hotel
Brakanes Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ulvik Municipality
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Voeringfoss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Voeringfoss

Address: Ostangvegen 20, 5783, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Hardanger > Eidfjord Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eidfjord Municipality
Price Range: £131 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Voeringfoss 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Voringsfoss lies like a pearl in the grandiose surrounding nature.Situated completely on the edge of the water by the deep blue Hardangerfjorden with the nature reserve Hardangervidda as its nearest neighbour, this hotel offers close contact with nature. The hotel has been running since 1889 and can offer a historic and balancing atmosphere in natural surroundings. Only 4.5 hours from Oslo and 2 hours from Bergen, it is not far to get to a unique hotel experience. The amazing nature outside the hotel is supplemened by the personal service and calming atmosphere you find inside our walls. Lobby, reception, restaurant and bar were completely renovated in March 2017. Let yourself be inspired and amazed by an unsurpassed wilderness from the many bright and spacious rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Voeringfoss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Eidfjord
Quality Hotel Eidfjord
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss Norway/Hordaland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing