We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location shame about the 11 storey cruise ship in front of the fjord”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a good base for visting the area and the hotel is fine on days when no cruise ship is visiting. If there is a cruise ship the view of the fjord is obliterated entirely and it is ver noisy. The town is swamped with cruise people and coaches

The beds were very uncomfortable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 651Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Voeringfoss
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is well located but the service is really poor. The first room wasn't clean. They gave us a new one, with the fjord view, which was not available when we arrived upon my wife request. Every time that you ask something, you have got the feeling to disturb. I wouldn't recommand it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cyrano_de_Geneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived late and the staff were helpful in pointing us to the only open eatery in this small town before check-in. The family room was very spacious - clearly had been two rooms in the past. Good breakfast. Some brave girls went swimming in the cold waters of the fjord which tricked me into thinking there was a pool somewhere (after all, they call it a resort). Cruise ships visit here and it can get very busy during the daytime. Nice base for exploring the locality, including the famous waterfalls. No problems with parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crimitorii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Eidfjord is a very small place. In fact the biggest thing in town seems to be the hotel and the cruise pier that is immediately next to it. The hotel is relatively big with many dining spaced on the first floor which open directly to the pier and fjord for amazing view (assuming there is no cruise ship blocking it).

The hotel itself seems to be new (build in 2001) but somehow managed to be furnished with 80s décor. The rooms are relatively small and the best feature is the fjord view.

Check-in left a lot to be desired. As we were checking in the clerk took a call (obviously from someone that is booking for the night) and instead of having them wait, she had us wait. Not the level of service expected. Check-out was no less confused – as we stayed on points it seems to through the clerk completely off and she was not sure what to do.

The service at the bar and at the breakfast was on the other hand excellent. Attentive, personal and going above and beyond to find missing items or provide special requests.

As the town is so small we opted to eat dinner at the hotel. The dinner was average at best. Breakfast spread was well stocked and on par with others we had on this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MDDCFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in this beautiful white hotel, don't call it a resort if you can not offer a swimming pool , or easy acces to the fjord to swim, and we were disapointed
because the reservation was made for four people , the room we had was not for four people. We had to get staff up at our room, to make another bed, not a very nice welcome, to my opinion.
Dinner at the hotel was good. very good. But the breakfast, ai , we came down at 9 in the morning, and everything was eaten!! There are big groups staying at the hotel, the arrive late, and leave early in the morning ok, but please make sure HOTEL staff, that there is still enought to eat for the orther guest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank Chocolade59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent 3 days at the Quality Hotel in Eidfjord a few weeks ago and I wish it had been a stay of 3 weeks or 3 months. This hotel is a beautiful property in a simply breath taking location. You definitely want to ask for a room facing the fjord, however, even the view from the front of the hotel is amazing. We had a room with a balcony and sitting out there at any time of the day or night was almost a Zen experience with no sounds but the distant waterfalls cascading down into the fjord.
The hotel itself offers an expansive quality breakfast in a very comfortable setting and all of my interactions with the staff were professional and highly pleasant.
If you are on your way to this property from Bergen, rent a car and drive out the road along the fjord for views of some of the most incredible scenery you will ever see anywhere. And whenever you see a sign for the WC stop at it--whether you have to use it or not--because they conveniently placed all the WC's in front of beautiful waterfalls or other landmarks.
I can't wait until my next trip to Eidfjord and the Quality Hotel and the next time it will be a longer stay.

Room Tip: The perfect room is one with a balcony facing the fjord.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnoLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is situated right at the waterfront in Eidfjord, Beautiful view over the fjord and mountains from the hotel. Excellent hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, good beds and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Solanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eidfjord Municipality
0.2 mi away
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
Eidfjord Fjell & Fjord Hotel
#1 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
139 reviews
8.6 mi away
Strand Fjordhotel
Strand Fjordhotel
#2 of 2 in Ulvik
68 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fossli Hotel
Fossli Hotel
#3 of 3 in Eidfjord Municipality
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Utne Hotel
Utne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Utne
133 reviews
13.4 mi away
First Hotel Kinsarvik
First Hotel Kinsarvik
#1 of 2 in Kinsarvik
61 reviews
8.6 mi away
Brakanes Hotel
Brakanes Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ulvik Municipality
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Voeringfoss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Voeringfoss

Address: Ostangvegen 20, 5783, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Hardanger > Eidfjord Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Eidfjord Municipality
Price Range: £141 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Voeringfoss 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Voringsfoss lies like a pearl in the grandiose surrounding nature.Situated completely on the edge of the water by the deep blue Hardangerfjorden with the nature reserve Hardangervidda as its nearest neighbour, this hotel offers close contact with nature. The hotel has been running since 1889 and can offer a historic and balancing atmosphere in natural surroundings. Only 4.5 hours from Oslo and 2 hours from Bergen, it is not far to get to a unique hotel experience. The amazing nature outside the hotel is supplemened by the personal service and calming atmosphere you find inside our walls. Lobby, reception, restaurant and bar were completely renovated in March 2017. Let yourself be inspired and amazed by an unsurpassed wilderness from the many bright and spacious rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Voeringfoss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Eidfjord
Quality Hotel Eidfjord
Quality Hotel Voeringfoss Norway/Hordaland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing