We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stunning view / nice tunnel

We rented two electric Renault Twizys in the village and made our way up to the farm. The drive... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2018
360travelling247
,
Berlin, Germany
via mobile
Fantastic hike up the old «road»

We hiked the old path to the farm from the fjord a 530 meter ascent. It is steep and probably not... read more

Reviewed 21 July 2018
Halvard S
,
Tonsberg, Norway
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Eidfjord Municipality
from US$246.41
More Info
from US$341.28
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
33
20
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
20
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow road rainy day half hour dark tunnel fjord
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

We rented two electric Renault Twizys in the village and made our way up to the farm.

The drive is fun, lots of cool views and a narrow and dark tunnel.

Up there the view is cool, unfortunately only a “so so” waffle was sold. If there was a little cafe which really served some local food this location could be super cool. The souvenir shop is disappointing as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank 360travelling247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We hiked the old path to the farm from the fjord a 530 meter ascent. It is steep and probably not for the faint hearted, but a very uniqie experience. We used 4,5 hours round trip with lots of photo stops and lunch by the farm. The farm itself is private property, but the view from outside the fences is breathtaking. Remember food and water

Date of experience: July 2018
4  Thank Halvard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice views although not much to do.... drive up at the hour (eg 9am) and down at the half (eg 9.30)

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank juleseis28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Very close to Eidfjord town if you have a car. Have to go up the hill on a narrow road and pass through a one way tunnel. Once you reach up , there are 2 small farm houses , we were not very impressed by them and there was not much to see up there. The view is good from there. Personally did not feel that it was worth the drive.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank 704Ravish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This is a must! Amazing place, and the history. Think about the people who lived here, High up in the mountain, without the road

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank FunItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews