We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Eidfjord Municipality
from US$339.66
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
52
44
28
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
44
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship gift shop nature center hardanger fjord fish across the road natural history panoramic film goats on the roof goats grazing three floors bus tour interactive displays min video an aquarium local flora and fauna movie
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit to the Centre was part of our "Hardangerfjord in a nutshell" tour. As our trip was in January, we were the only visitors to the centre , but there was nothing to worry about. The owner played the panoramic movie "Fjord Mountain Waterfall" even for us two! After that we had to pleasure to walk around all 3 floors full of exhibitions and historical facts bringing us closer to the history and nature of ancient and the development of today's Norway! We highly recommend this place!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank shteriivanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norsknatursenter, Daglig leder at Norsk Natursenter - Hardanger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your visit to the Nature Centre and had a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The Norsk Natursenter-Hardanger is a museum about the flora, fauna, fjord, glaciers, waterfalls, and more of the Hardanger Park. In addition to interactive displays there is a short video of a flyover of the area. Across the street from the nature center there is a large gift shop and cafe.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We visited this center as part of a cruise shore excursion with little sense of what awaited us. The focus of the center goes well beyond local flora and fauna, but includes much on those subjects. The high definition video of a flight through the fjords alone was worth seeing as was the video display of 19th century Norwegian painters; the canvases were projected and accompanied by music by Grieg and others, The geology and geography of the area was featured through interactive displays. We were very impressed, especially by the goats on the turf roof..

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank ETWhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great displays and visual exhibits in centre to explore. Children would enjoy the displays and especially the goats grazing on the roof of the shop/ cafe across from the centre.
Very helpful staff that took time to answer questions

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tombjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This was pretty fun. First you get to see a 20 min video and after there is a little museum made where you walk through. Very much info and very educative!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank leroym1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews