We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Thon Hotel Saga(Haugesund)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banken Hotel(Haugesund)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Maritim(Haugesund)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stord Hotel(Leirvik)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
241
144
43
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
144
43
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesnice hotelbest location in townnice viewevening mealfilm industrytea or coffeeother hotelsduring summerbig bathroomfree afternoonup to datedeluxe roomsbusiness triprestaurants and barssleeping qualityeasy parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the hotel that I have received the best service on.
Had to Wade up during the night for work, and they mada me sandwiches on very short notice. Even when their parking garage was full, they made arrangement for me anyway. Will definetly come bak here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Herman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great rooms, fantastic food for everyone, excellent service and not expensive at all. Stayed for three days, and it was an absolute pleasure. This is my 6th year in a row at Amanda, and it just keep getting better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank 8,832,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Clarion Collection Amanda is still a very good hotel, this time around I got a newly refurbished room. Beautifully done, lovely high ceiling giving the room volume. Sadly a few minor details were not as expected, this was pointed out to the management, and I hope they will fix it. My main disappointment this time was the breakfast buffet which was well below expectations. Slow or no refills on the different food items and on top of that a limited selection all together. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda is a very nice and cosy Hotel. I used it for many years and will always come back in the future. The atmosphere and the service is excellent. This is is a Hotel that I highly recommend! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Jan Sverre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malla H, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Jan Sverre
So nice that you have been visiting again and you think we have retained Amandas atmosphere as you remembered from last time.
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation!
Welcome home in the future too.

Sincerely
Malla Holden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews