We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location at budget price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Neptun Haugesund
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Haugesund
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights at room 201. There is a hairdryer provided in the room, I was surprise considering that I thought having paid for about 800 nok a night, don't expect too much.
Room was comfortable and clean. Toilet was a little small but we didn't need a big toilet. It's a little noisy at night with people walking by talking loudly and cars driving by. I got woken up a couple of times.
There is no free parking but street parking is quite cheap, 10 nok per hour and only between certain hours will you need to pay.
Breakfast was just basic, I was ok with it but my husband didn't like the fact that they had all the spreads laid out where people could breathe over them, they should be covered or put in such a way that people cannot hover above them for hygiene purpose.
Wifi is free and connection was good for me, hotel location was also quite central.
Hotel was abit dated, the stairs sort of creaked whenever we walked on it.

Despite the negatives, I think it is not too bad for the pricing.

Room Tip: Try asking for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only brekfast is served here, there is nothing more. You have to leave the hotel to get a dinner or lunch. We where booked for a week, but decided to change hotel after two days.
Service does not exsist!
Terrible beds.
This is not a hotel, just a bed and brekfast!

Room Tip: Check out other hotels, this might be cheap, but I will not book this hotel again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorJPuerto Varas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Neptun isn't anything other than you would expect from a Best Western Hotel, but the staff are friendly and efficient. They are also non-judgmental. They treat everyone with the same respect and are very courteous. However, you have to be able to manage the small oil heater you have in your room. Also you can't smoke in the hotel.

Room Tip: There isn't a problem with traffic, but if you smoke, ask for a room near a smoking balcony area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leva20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice hotel with nice location and superb service.
Breakfast was very good.
The Cleanliness could be better, i don`t like hair in the shower, room was ok, but the bathroom was not clean.
i will probably use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eNron09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Hotel Neptun is just above the northern end of Haugesunds quay-side promenade. Breakfast (included) was above average. Receptionist was helpfull, - there is no hotel parking, but she managed to point to a space a block away (kerbside). WiFi worked OK. Rooms on the small side. Too expensive for what is on offer, in my view. But it`s Norway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Hotell Neptun in this seaport town gained it's first spurs as a sailors home. Today it has been modernized up to good standard, the quiet and modest atmosphere intact though. A short stroll to town center and harbor area. Parking is free in front of hotel, some limited places, however, there is public indoor parking very close, free of charge from 15:00 till 08:00.
The staff is nice, the breakfast is great, with fresh newspapers. What more does one need?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canasta67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed at the BW Neptun from 25-30 jan 2013, I booked this trip as a birthday present for my partner. The hotel is in a good location in Haugesund only a couple of minutes walk into the centre and down to the harbour. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable but what really makes it is the staff and in particular Herman.
Herman really went out of his way to offer us advice about where to go and visit and made recomendations, we hired a car for 2 days and he even lent us maps and books and recommended routes for us so that we really got the most out of our trip.
The hotel has free WIFI access and it also has a big selection of DVD's which you can rent for free.
The hotel is close to the harbour where there a selection of good restaurants, in particular the Big Horn Steak House is a must if you enjoy a good steak or burger!
I work for a large independent travel company and I have been lucky enough to stay in many luxurious hotels but I can honestly say that the service we recieved from Herman beat anything I have ever experienced before.
If you are looking for a good, clean, comfortable hotel to sleep with excellent customer service then I would highly recommend this hotel.
I would also recommend that if you are staying for more than a couple of days that you hire a car so that you can really make the most of your trip, we travelled up to Langfoss to see the waterfall and drove round the Fjords.
Overall a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haugesund hotels
0.1 mi away
Scandic Haugesund
Scandic Haugesund
#2 of 8 in Haugesund
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scandic Maritim
Scandic Maritim
#4 of 8 in Haugesund
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Amanda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Banken Hotel
Banken Hotel
#3 of 8 in Haugesund
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund
0.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Saga
Thon Hotel Saga
#6 of 8 in Haugesund
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptun Haugesund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptun Haugesund

Address: Haraldsgaten 207, Haugesund 5521, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Haugesund
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Haugesund
Price Range: £72 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptun Haugesund 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Neptun Haugesund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Haugesund
Haugesund Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing