We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund
Nearby Hotels
US$120
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Maritim(Haugesund)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Banken Hotel(Haugesund)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thon Hotel Saga(Haugesund)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stord Hotel(Leirvik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
23
24
47
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
24
47
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot foodbuffet dinnerthe main reasonstayed for one nightnorway
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Last week I stayed here two days for business and hotel is quite good located in Haugesund to visit the city and is located on the way to the airport (47/E134).

pro's: fast and free wifi, well sorted breakfast, large hotelroom and very friendly staff. The room I got has an impressive view over the fjord and a small balcony.

cons: not on walking distance to the inner city, you need a taxi or a (rental) car.

Room Tip: When you book, try to get one on the south of the building with see view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guus_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHAU, Front Office Manager at Radisson BLU Hotel Haugesund, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Ok hotel in or actually outside Haugesund, there is about five kilometers to the center of Haugesund. The evening buffet was so so...but room is was okay.
I only stayed for one night, came in late and left early morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TM2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a basic Hotel, convenient for business travellers coming by car, as it is located approx 3 km outside the centre of Haugesund. Although a OK Hotel, my guess is that this Hotel must be in the low end of the Radisson Blu Hotel range. Quite outdated, rooms in need of upgrade. The breakfast was god, though, and improved from my last visit.

Room Tip: The rooms facing west (towards the sea) have a much more interesting view than rooms facing east. (parking lot)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbruvik76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

very simple a basic hotel.
In need of a upgrade.
Doesn't represent the normal standard from a radisson blu hotel.
A little far from the city centre, so if you not driving i wouldn't recommend it.
The food exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nuxoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The room I was given at the Radisson Blu Haugesund (Room 313) was nothing like the room I saw in the pictures. It was extremely small, poorly equipped, needed updating badly, and the phone didn't work when colleagues tried to call me. I don't know what rooms are listed in their website...but it sure wasn't mine.

Room Tip: We waited for half an hour (at 5:00pm) to talk to a front desk clerk.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnbhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews