We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Residence
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sandnes
Certificate of Excellence
Gjovik, Norway
1 review
“Great Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

All in all it was a great trip, and this hotel is great if you like shopping, cinemas and nearby public transport. The quality of the hotel is very modern, and gives you a good impression. The staff members give their best to make you feel at home, and the check-in/check-out progress was fast, nice and easy.
The only thing that didn't meet the quality requirements, was the extra bed in the room. This bed was so bad, I actually could've slept on the floor, and feel no change. The matress was the hardest one I have ever layed on, and it actually hurt my body.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank EirikDaleng92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hi,

I'm glag to see that our staff gave you goode service and that you liked our location in the midel of Sandnes Sentrum.

I will look into the part about our extra beds and see if we need to change some of them.

Welcome back to Sandnes and Quality Hotel Residence.

Best regards,
Michael Holm
Front Office/Meeting & Event Manger
Quality Hotel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    101
    46
    20
    5
See reviews for
67
22
19
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent service and a overall nice looking hotel. Nice and clean rooms and more than decent restaurant and bar. Very enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere.
Looking forward to go back there next time, this was my fourth visit for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Eivind F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hi,

Im glad to see that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel and that you're coming back here again and again :)

Hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Michael Holm
Front Office/Meeting & Event Manger
Quality Hotel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandvika, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent and central location is the best with this hotel. No possibilities to adjust temperature in the room (AC) and noisy street outside (hotel bar, smoking etc) making good sleep difficult. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Geoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hi,

Im glad to see that you were happy with our location and the quality of the food.

We working with our problems with the AC system and hope that this will be better!

Welcome back to Sandnes and Quality Hotel Residence.

Best regards,
Michael Holm
Front Office/Meeting & Event Manger
Quality Hotel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Top services from the receptionpersonel. They are professional and their serviceminded attitude is at first class. Room are at highly standard. Food are really great. Percfect location. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hi,

Im glad to see that you enjoyd your stay in our hotel.

Hope to see you back here one day!

Best regards,
Michael Holm
Front Office/Meeting & Event Manger
Quality Hotel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

i really recomend this hotell! :) i visited when i was at a course. the hotell has a perfect location, there is a big shopping mall in the same building and the train station is 2 only minutes walking where it takes 10 minutes to get to stavanger center. excellent service 24 hours, with good food and nice staff. good environment and a great hotell :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Amaliie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hi,

Im glad to see that you enjoyd your stay in our hotel.

Good to see that you were happy about our location and that our staff gave you good service 24/7

Welcome back to Sandnes and Quality Hotel Residence.

Best regards,
Michael Holm
Front Office/Meeting & Event Manager
Quality Hotel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose. Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

In Stavanger on a course, company booked this hotel, Room was comfortable, quiet, clean, football and movie channels on the TV package. Wi-Fi fast enough. Breakfast very nice, evening menu limited but service and food very good, direct access to a shopping centre from the hotel and only a short walk to the Marina, location was perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MO1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hi,

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time in our hotel!

We are really happy for our good location in Sandnes, and fantastic that our staff took good care of you, during your stay.

Welcome back to Sandnes and Quality Hotel Residence.

Best regards,
Michael Holm
Front Office/Meeting & Event Manger
Quality Hotel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I didn't stay at this hotel, but we had a meeting here and the facilities were very good. Nice attentive staff, everything in working order, good lunch, fresh fruit etc. Excellent train connection to Stavanger, very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q_h_residence, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Residence, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Hi,

I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your day in our hotel.

Good to see that our staff took good care of you and your colleages during the day.

Welcome back for a conference or for a night in the hotel.

Best regards,
Michael Holm
Front Office/Meeting & Event Manger
Quality Hotel Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandnes
0.1 mi away
GamlaVaerket Hotel
GamlaVaerket Hotel
#3 of 8 in Sandnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Pond
Quality Hotel Pond
#2 of 8 in Sandnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kronen Gaard Hotel
Kronen Gaard Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sandnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Thon Hotel Sandnes
Thon Hotel Sandnes
#7 of 8 in Sandnes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Airport Hotel Stavanger
Quality Airport Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 5 in Sola Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Scandic Stavanger Forus
Scandic Stavanger Forus
#10 of 28 in Stavanger
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Residence

Property: Quality Hotel Residence
Address: Julie Eges gate 5, Sandnes 4306, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Sandnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sandnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the district of Sandnes, just a 15-minute drive from Stavanger Airport, Sola and 12 kilometres from Stavanger. If you're planning a course, conference or event where participants need to fly in from other cities or countries, this is the hotel for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing