We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mr maclean”
Review of Eplet Bed & Apple

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eplet Bed & Apple
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“mr maclean”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I just left Eplet after 4 amazing days there.I didnt do all the activaties in that time as there is so much to do if you like nature.If you want to party late at night and drink alot dont come here.If you want to see some of the best views in norway (and the world) and do some great walks and have a peacefull night sleep then you will enjoy it as much asI did.Kitchen is the cleanest i have ever seen in a hostel (i have stayed in alot) rooms are fine.chilling out on the hammacks was great.very friendly and helpfull staff who would stop what they are doing to help you.all round a great place if you like the great outdoors. wd went to the local quiz on friday night and were made to feel very welcome by the locals(we came last as the questions were in norwegion but got a prize anyway)

ps did i say free mountain bikes (nothing is free in scandanvia)

A happy scots man

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chuckymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
37
61
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

There was only two other guests when we stayed here, and they were staying in a separate building which houses the dorm area of the hostel. In the main house has doubles and is more like a hotel. We had the main house to yourself, which is nice because there is only one shower/two toilets. The room is rustic, but we had a small shared balconey overlooking the apple orchard, town, and fjord. The room was quiet, but I can envision it being noisey if it was full. There is a kitchen you can use, and the hostel has some groceries so you can make some food. The owner is very friendly, and invited us to give a bottle to the young lambs. There is a parking lot, and free internet in the common area. Overall, this was my favorite place we stayed in Scandinavia.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
officeinthesky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our stay at Eplet was fantastic. Upon arrival, one of the owners sat down with us and gave us an overview of the area and all of the activities that were available. She even recommended a scenic travel route for us to our next destination. The price was perfect for travelers on a budget.
We were look for a true Norwegian experience and that is exactly what we got. The rooms were small, but you definitely won't want to spend any time in there other than to sleep. Our room overlooked the orchard and fjord in the back yard. The views were absolutely amazing. The hotel is also just two minutes away from the ferry, which will take you to one of the UNESCO World Heritage Stave Churches. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank officeinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at this place for 4 nights, which was more than we planned at the begining. If the paradise exists, it is probably there :). Everything was absolutely perfect, rooms are tiny but cleaned, with amazing view. Our host was one of the best host we have ever met, very nice with plenty of good tips for activities all around. Everything is done to you can feel like at home at it was exactly as we felt. You can use free bike, ferry that takes you to the stave church and to the waterfalls is 2 min from the house. We also could visit a glacier the same as to climb the mountain with the magnificent view on fjords. As regards the house, you have several terrase with BBQ to your disposal. You can relax in the hammock in the garden. Or you can too simply hang out in the cosy living room. Kitchen is fully equiped with everything you might need to make your own food. You can also buy some basic food directly from the host with no extra fees in case of the village shop is closed.The village seems to be a place where time stops. The only negative thing to say about this place is that one day you have to get back to the real life :) We would certainly recommend you to stay at this place !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petulka218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Humble but amazing. Hotels are for hide-a-ways. Hostels are for culture. Amazing place. Clean, safe and friendly....amazingly cheap. Even free if you want to pick berry's for a few hours a day! Staff is norwegian but the guests are from around the world!

Room Tip: For the socially outgoing explorer!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed a couple of nights in this place during our honeymoon and we really loved the experience.

It is not a hotel but more like a mix of a youth hostel and a B&B, so there some annoyances like no breakfast or shared bathroom, but it is completely compensated by charm of the place, the warm welcoming, the beauty of the village and the number of proposed activities around. We will certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent two nights here in a double room. The welcoming by Trond and Agnethe was warm and very uncomplicated. We got very useful information for hiking and other interesting activities in the surroundings (together with some stories about the old days), tasted some of the excellent home-made blueberry & strawberry nectar, and spent two relaxing evenings on the couches in the living room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felten_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sogndal Municipality
0.0 mi away
Fjaerland Fjordstue Hotell
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Sogndal
Quality Hotel Sogndal
#3 of 5 in Sogndal Municipality
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Laegreid Hotell
Best Western Laegreid Hotell
#2 of 5 in Sogndal Municipality
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kviknes Hotel
Kviknes Hotel
#1 of 4 in Balestrand
793 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torvis Hotel
Torvis Hotel
#49 of 54 in Sogn og Fjordane
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sogndal Hostel
Sogndal Hostel
#3 of 11 in Sogndal Municipality
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eplet Bed & Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eplet Bed & Apple

Property: Eplet Bed & Apple
Address: Eplet, 6879, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Sogn og Fjordane > Sogndal Municipality
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sogndal Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eplet Bed & Apple Norway/Western Norway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing