We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 person cabin for a long weekend skiing at Hafjell. Booked on hotel's website and found a ski weekend package which included ski passes and saved us quite a bit compared to booking separately.
We arrived by train early and were lucky that the cabin was ready. We were surprised by how well equipped the cabin was, plenty of toilet roll, shampoo, dish towels, washing up liquid and utensils. The beds were comfy and the cabin was very warm.
We used the free shuttle bus to get to the slopes in the mornings and back late afternoon. There are several supermarkets in Hafjell so it was easy to stock up before heading back to the cabin. We walked one way one day and it took about 35 mins from the resort to Hafjell along a quiet road.
The staff at the resort were helpful before and during our stay and the transfer from Oslo Airport by train couldn't be easier.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kmkuwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear ''kmkuwap'',
thank you for your very kind words following your skiing weekend and stay here with us at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort. I am of course delighted to see that a Senior Contributor on Tripadvisor is giving us such praise!

I can only agree, the location here and the proximity to all the facilities in and around Hafjell and Lillehammer makes this a great destination both summer and winter!

To have our own train station on the resort gives some advantages and makes it very easy to travel to and from Oslo Airport!

Once again, thank you for your kind words. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back to our resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and everything was ok.
Friendly and helpfull staff. We forgott something when we left and called day after departure. Picked up it 3 days later when was passed the Place on our we back home.
The only setback was that the kitchen was a bit underequipped.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Martin,
thank you for your kind comments and we are delighted to see that you had a pleasant 4 days with us here at Hunderfossen!

Also glad we could help with the lost property!

We are sorry to see that you feel the kitchen in your cabin was under equipped. This should not be the case and we offer our apologies.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had excellent time here, because every day you can have a new cabin:) move in and then the next day they call you and you can move to another cabin:) fun, fun, fun:)
(its something to do ith bad booking program they are using, answer was like that)

But at least we got free dinner and breakfest:)

and you can change your bed sheets every time, when you move around:)

And no wifi in area, only in hotel reception:( its sad because we were working near and after the day just relax and use internet but its not possible in cabins;)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meelis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Meelis89,
thank you for your comments following your recent visit to our Resort. Once again we will apologize for having to move you during your stay with us. This was far from ideal and it was very unfortunate that this did happen. We are gratful that you take it with such great humour and that the goodwill gesture of a complimentary dinner and breakfast in our restaurant was well received.

Our Resort is spread out over a large area and up until now we have not been able to offer WiFi in any of our cabins. I am delighted to tell you that we in the very near future is upgrading our systems and will then be able to offer WiFi in the hotel and in our cabins.

We do hope you will have an opportunity to visit again and that the next visit will be more relaxing with less moves.

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I took a weekend trip with my family of five to experience the magic of Hundefossen Vinterparken. We were very happy with the location and facilities of the hotel, and all of us loved the experience! We have already recommended the stay to families that we know. We are planning a stay in the summer to experience Hundefossen familiepark in another season :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrzej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Andrzej,
Thank you for your very kind words and for your recommendations! It is always nice to hear the team have managed to create such a great visit for our guests.

We have received great comments on the Winter Park and the visitor experience at our resort, and we are gratful that you have taken the time to give us such nice feedback!

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future and we will work extra hard to try to live up to your expectations yet again.

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
Hotelldirektør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We used Hunderfossen resort during a skiing weekend in the nearby Hafjell skiing resort.
The shuttlebus arrangement worked perfectly, the cabin was in good condition, with a fireplace, and over all i can recommend Hunderfossen as a very good place to stay when visiting the Øyer/Hunderfossen/Hafjell area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asbjørn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Asbjørn,
thank you for your kind words following you and your friends visit to Hunderfossen. We are delighted to see that it was an enjoyable stay and that your skiing holiday was a success!

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to our resort in the near future!

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
Hotelldirektør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I would highly recommend a stay at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort. The service at the hotel was excellent and made our trip to Hunderfossen a great memory for both kids, parents and grandparents.
This was our 4th stay here, and we're definetely coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Linda,
thank you so much for your kind words following your recent visit to our resort here at Hunderfossen! We are of course delighted to see that we once again managed to live up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to offer a warm welcome to kids, parents and grandparents on your next visit to our resort.

Kind regards,

Bent Cato Danielsen
Hotelldirektør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Booked a hut for two persons for the weekend. The hut was spacious and everything worked. The cleaning and maintenance however was terrible. All windows and the bathroom was ridden with black mold. The cutlery and kitchenware was filthy and had to be cleaned before use, and there were a chunk of gum on the bed post (everybody have to pay mandatory cleaning, 320,- NOK). We went back from our weekend, both with headache and stuffed nose, typical problem when you have mold around you apparently. Regret that we didn't complain to the staff...

Room Tip: Check if there is mold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Steffen H,
thank you for your review and let me offer my sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations nor our standards. The cabin should not be presented to you in the way you described and this is a clear breach on our standards. It is sad to see that you did not report this during your stay since we could have rectified this or moved you to another cabin. Please contact me directly via telephone or email (hotell@hunderfossen.no) so we can come to an arrangement to regain your trust in us as a resort.

Once again, our sincere apologies. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future to create some more lasting and positive memories.

Kind regards,

Bent C Danielsen
Hotelldirektør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faberg
7.3 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scandic Hafjell
Scandic Hafjell
#1 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
467 reviews
7.3 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
1.3 mi away
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
105 reviews
7.0 mi away
Birkebeineren Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort

Address: Fossekrovegen 71, Faberg, Lillehammer 2625, Norway (Formerly Quality Hotel & Resort)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer > Faberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faberg
Price Range: £71 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Lillehammer, close to the mountain and Hafjell Ski Resort you will find the beautiful and adventurous Hunderfossen. In natural and calm surroundings you will find activities and experiences - an adventure in the summertime as well as in wintertime. The hotel is situated only 400 m from Hunderfossen Family park and Winter park, 14 km from Lillehammer and 3 km from Hafjell.The hotel has 40 rooms and is characterized by a pleasant atmosphere and old tradition, representing the best of local building culture. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and you can also order practical family rooms and disabled rooms. All rooms offers WiFi, en-suite shower and wc, TV and minibar. At the hotel you will find a cosy lobby with fireplace, bar and restaurant. Situated in the midst of great outdoor recreational facilities, it is good to know that you can relax in our sauna after a busy day outside. The resort also offers self catering cabins and apartments with the additional benefit of the close proximity to the hotel and the services offered there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort Norway/Faberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing