We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for a very nice stay at Your Hotel! Very convenient that it was so close to the amusement park. All staff were great ,polite and very attentive! We look forward to coming back! Best regards!



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Elisabeth,
thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write about your stay at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort! It is really nice to see that you experienced the staff to be great, polite and very attentive!

The best feedback we can get is when guests are saying they would like to return since that really shows that they have enjoyed the experience here at our place. We are looking forward to welcome you and yours back to our Resort.

Have a great summer!

Yours truly,

Bent Cato Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I think it could have been cheaper. At the check in we had to wait for many hours until our cottage was ready. We were tired after travelling and wanted to relax before the activities with our children. I didn´t like that we had to pay for the cleaning of our room, especially since there was not much to clean after us at all but the manager was helpful and offered us a 50 % refund.
The food was okay but could have been better.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kate,
it was nice to meet you and your family during your stay with us. I am sorry if we kept you waiting during check in. If guests arrive early in the day, it is not always possible for us to check them in straight away because we are then busy cleaning from that days departures. It is important to us that we are competitively priced and that we are in line with other, similar resorts in the area. You are correct in stating that we gave you a 50% refund on the cleaning fee for your cottage. The fees are set out from an average use of time for our staff in cleaning and preparing the cabin for the next guests and is a very common practice in Norway when renting a cabin. I am glad that we managed to find an amicable solution to your issue.

I do hope you and yours have a fantastic summer holiday!

Kind regards,

Bent C Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for three nights, booked through booking.com. Had a 4-person cabin (Seterveien 1) and it was a cosy place to stay. Had a small kithcen with all the things needed to cook if you want to. There was a place outside the cabin where you had a table and some chairs. The cabin also had two bedrooms with bunk beds (a bummer for the grown-ups), but the mattresses were plain awful. Reckon its ok for kids, but for a grown up you end up with backpain.
There was a short walk to the family park nearby and both our kids of 2 and 8 absolutely loved it.
The website (http://www.hunderfossenhotell.no) is a bit disappoining as there is little or no information available about the rooms. At the hotel there were brochures of much better quality. If we had access to those on an earlier stage we might had booked another cabin or room.
There was also a leak in our bathroom. We told the staff on our second day and they said the janitor would come by during the day, but at check out he still hadn't been there.
All in all I reckon we will come back when returning to Hunderfossen Family Park sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjetil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give your comments following your stay at Hunderfossen this month. We are always grateful for all comments, positive and negative, following a stay. We are of course delighted to see that you are saying that you will come back in the future, on that occasion we will hopefully be able to score a little bit higher as well!

Your comment about the mattress is noted and we will of course that a look at that. We are also very sorry that we did not manage to respond to your request during your stay with regards to the leak in the bathroom. This was a communication error on our behalf, and we apologise for this.

More content is being added to our website daily, and more detailed information is also coming about the individual types of cabins we offer here.

I do hope you and yours have a fantastic summer holiday, and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the future!

Kind regards,

Bent C Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very family friendly and the restaurant was excellent! Many activities for children. We had a very good time! And the rooms are very nice. The family park is just 10-15 minuites to walk from the Hotel, and we spent a whole day there without getting bored.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarteOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear MarteOP,
thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star rating, it is much appreciated by us all here at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort.

It is kind of you to highlight the many childrens activities on offer and that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay and hope you will have an opportunity to return in the near future. Have a fantastic summer!

Kind regards,

Bent C Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is ok for a family visiting Hunderfossen Family Park.
A standard delux room is too small for a family with two small children although it came up as suggestions when you enter the number of family members. The room was ok, only partly renovated. We chose the hotel because it was going to be right at the park. It does not. You have to walk about 600 m. One might as well choose another hotel to a much lower price. It costs 50 Nok for parking at the family park.We chose the buffet dinner both evenings. The food was good and identical both days. OK breakfast with limited toppings. All in all, two decent nights. We are considering coming back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirsti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Kirsti,
thank you for your comments following your visit to our Resort. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay, both the positives and the negatives.

It is correct that our Standard Deluxe rooms comes up with the option for families when looking at our website and booking engine. In the description of the rooms you will however, both on the website and the booking engine, see that we recommend larger rooms as optional.

All our rooms Standard, Standard deluxe, Premium and Premium deluxe rooms have been completely renovated with a total cost of Kr 6million. We have chosen to reuse some of the traditional Norwegian farm furniture (desk, desk chair, wardrobe, bedside tables), but all the other elements in the bedrooms have been renovated and replaced.

Parking at the hotel is free of charge, and it is a 400 meter walk through the park area up to Hunderfossen Family Park.

We look forward to welcome you and yours back to our Resort in the near future. We hope you will have a fantastic summer!

Kind regards,

Bent C Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just wait with serving the dinner after the starters is finished eaten
and let the children get their dinners first.
Everything else was very good
our family had a wonderfuld weekend, facilyt near both the Family part
and the childrens farm






  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Berit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Berit,
thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a wonderful and excellent time here with us at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort!

My sincere apologies if our waiting staff was a bit quick with your main courses, you should of course not be rushed like this!

I hope you and yours have a fantastic summer!

Kind regards,

Bent C Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Once again, NOK 910 is extremely overpriced for such an accomodation, many times I passed the night in a B@B or pension for NOK 700/800 in an excellent room/bathroom and with breakfast! NOK 300 for your cabin without breakfast should be the maximum price!!
regards//r.j.smits@tele2.nl

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hunderfossen, General Manager at Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Mr Smits,
thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. I do hope you had an enjoyable visit to Hunderfossen and Lillehammer and I am sorry that you feel we are charging too much for the cabins.

I see from your booking that you booked via a 3rd party and not directly with Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort. I am not sure what information you had been given by the 3rd party, but on our own website and in all our marketing the different levels of accommodation are explained to avoid any disappointments. The cabin you had chosen was a summer cabin, described on our website as 'basic accommodation'. This cabins are very popular with our guests as they are offering an affordable accommodation option in a very popular area. An option that still offers kitchenettes and with all sanitary facilities within a very short distances plus the benefits of the resort and hotel with all the servcies we can offer here.

The price you are mentioning in your review as the maximum we should charge equals that you would have to pay at a camping ground to raise your own tent. When we also compare our prices to other, similar products we do see that we are very competitive on our pricing policies, both for accommodation and for food and beverage services.

We do hope you will have a great summer and that you will enjoy your holiday in Norway.

Kind regards,

Bent C Danielsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faberg
7.3 mi away
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
Scandic Lillehammer Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lillehammer
414 reviews
7 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Hammer
7.3 mi away
HI Lillehammer -Stasjonen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
Scandic Victoria Lillehammer
#8 of 8 in Lillehammer
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scandic Hafjell
Scandic Hafjell
#1 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
Hafjell Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 5 in Oyer Municipality
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort

Address: Fossekrovegen 71, Faberg, Lillehammer 2625, Norway (Formerly Quality Hotel & Resort)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Lillehammer > Faberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Faberg
Price Range: £81 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just north of Lillehammer, close to the mountain and Hafjell Ski Resort you will find the beautiful and adventurous Hunderfossen. In natural and calm surroundings you will find activities and experiences - an adventure in the summertime as well as in wintertime. The hotel is situated only 400 m from Hunderfossen Family park and Winter park, 14 km from Lillehammer and 3 km from Hafjell.The hotel has 40 rooms and is characterized by a pleasant atmosphere and old tradition, representing the best of local building culture. The rooms are tastefully decorated, and you can also order practical family rooms and disabled rooms. All rooms offers WiFi, en-suite shower and wc, TV and minibar. At the hotel you will find a cosy lobby with fireplace, bar and restaurant. Situated in the midst of great outdoor recreational facilities, it is good to know that you can relax in our sauna after a busy day outside. The resort also offers self catering cabins and apartments with the additional benefit of the close proximity to the hotel and the services offered there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunderfossen Hotell & Resort Norway/Faberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing