We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Dr. Holms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dr. Holms Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Geilo
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The food is excelent. Big hotel with not too big rooms. Classic style. Great massages.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Araeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

We allways stay here when in the mountains either for skiing in winter or walking in summer.
A very nice traditional hotel with a nice spa. The pool area could need a litle bit of refurbishing but is fully functional and clean, apart from that everything is nice, the food , the rooms , the employes and a stunning view.

Ski in ski out for alpin and cross country lovers

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Feel like stay in yr own house.Good weather,good dinner and breakfast.It's locate near myrdall station which can take 10-15 min train to Flams to take flambana train on romantic route.Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettyjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Didn’t seem to appreciate tourists. Coachload arrived at 4.45pm so that’s time to shut the nice looking coffee lounge – wouldn’t have hurt to stay open for an extra period. No coffee making facilities in room so down to bar which didn’t open ‘til 6pm. Staff at front desk not sure where a cappuccino could be obtained. Buffet reasonable. Room small but functional. I know that we were out of season but a little more enthusiasm and catering to needs of hotel guests would go a long way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJF44a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed one night. The hotel has that old world feel and charm, Plenty of history. Lounges comfortable, nice sitting next to the fire. Good food.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Great location, by the railway station. Very cozy and comfortable rooms.
Great bowling alley too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dewailang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Having had an awful start on our holiday in nearby Hemsedal, we decided to change for Dr. Holms. Thank God for this! We stayed over in 2006, but now it is even better. Pricey, but excellent service and super nice facilities. Anyone wanting to experience Norwegian style and classical mountain holiday should not miss Dr. Holms. Lots of other places up here are just not worth it, like we experienced in Hemsedal
Well run and not disappointing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onkeltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geilo
1 mi away
Vestlia Resort
Vestlia Resort
#1 of 13 in Geilo
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geilo Hotel
Geilo Hotel
#3 of 13 in Geilo
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Highland Lodge
Highland Lodge
#7 of 13 in Geilo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ustedalen Hotel
Ustedalen Hotel
#4 of 13 in Geilo
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bardola Hotel
Bardola Hotel
#2 of 13 in Geilo
238 reviews
24.5 mi away
Skarsnuten Hotel
Skarsnuten Hotel
#1 of 5 in Hemsedal
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dr. Holms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dr. Holms Hotel

Address: Timrehaugvegen 2, Geilo 3580, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Hol Municipality > Geilo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Geilo
Price Range: £107 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dr. Holms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dr Holms Hotel - for your comfort and well-being. Dr Holms Hotel has been a source of recuperation, comfort and well-being since the beginning of the 20th century. Dr Holms is situated in the heart of the beautiful mountain scenery, and is a starting point for inspiring and exciting adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dr. Holms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dr Holms Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing