We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with no extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rooms with no extras”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night because of flight delay. Took the shuttle from the airport, wich was an okay way of transportation to and from the airport/hotel. Checking in was smooth and fast, and the recepcionist helpful and service minded. We had food included in our stay, because we got the stay from the airline company, but since we arrived after 22.00 they only had pizza to offer us for dinner. That seemed to be okay, but the pizzas turned out to be frozen ones, just baked in the oven. Did not expect this at a hotel, where they have a kitchen. The taste wasnt very good.

The room was a bit unpractical and had nothing extra to offer, apart from some soap dispensers in the bathroom. The TV didnt work, and neither did the lamps over the bed. All surfaces and linens/towels were clean, but there were a lot of dirty marks on the walls. We also found the temperature in the room realy hard to adjust. The bed was comfortable, but personally we dont like it when two single beds are put together in a double room. They kept sliding apart from each other all night.

All in all, the service and convenient location makes this a good hotel if you are just staying for one night while travelling.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fasttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    121
    107
    24
    10
See reviews for
46
86
54
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel, transiting Oslo. The hotel is conveniently located near the International airport, with shuttle buses to/from airport every 20 minutes, for 60NOK each way. The buffet breakfast , which consists of freshly baked bread and bread rolls, cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, fresh fruits, muesli, yoghurt, coffee & tea, starts at 4.30 am til 9am . The room indeed was small, as previously mentioned here, and a bit noisy near the lifts, but overall it was a good experience!

Room Tip: away from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marioCBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The staff was very pleasant although I had to show them the confirmation number for my reservation. The room was the tiniest hotel room I've ever stayed in. It had two single beds and room at the foot end of the bed for only one person to walk thru, sideways! There was no blow dryer or tissue provided and very little space on the bath vanity to set toiletries. The flat screen tv offered more English channels than a similar hotel in Bergen.

On the plus side, there were nice walking paths - something to do to get out of the tiny room. The breakfast buffet was ok, a typical Norwegian breakfast, but nothing hot unless you make toast. They did offer both 6 & 9 minute hard boiled eggs. Sadly, the coffee was not very good, and I do like strong coffee. The dinner at their restaurant was delicious. I had the lamb and my husband had the shrimp and mussels. The dinner was wonderful but I doubt I'll make reservations here again.

There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport but there is a cost. In Aug. 2011, it was 120Kro (one-way for two people). The shuttle has adequate room for luggage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitstmp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gardermoen hotels

Norway
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

As other reviewers have pointed out. This hotel is nothing special. But how much space and amenities do you really need for just a stop over? For almost half the price of other airport hotels in the area you get a comfortable bed an a clean bathroom as well as dinner possibilities. There is no hairdryer in the room though so if you are dependent on one like me, bring your own.
Food is ok, but not great. I had the ravioli wich was kind of boring tasting.
Next time a have a late incomming flight and an early outgoing flight, I will definately consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves-to-travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milano
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

nothing special but if you have to spend a night atthe airport, this hotel is just a few minutes from the airport. they have a bus service from/to the airport. it costs 60 NOK each way so add it to the cost of the hotel. breakfast is quite poor, but acceptable. some of the rooms are at the ground floor but rooms at the 2nd/3rd floor seemed to me better.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr-neiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Completely lacking in any amenities -- not even a phone in the room. And no hairdryer either. Room was relatively clean, but not as clean as you would expect for the price. Convenient to the airport with reliable shuttle was on the plus side. Amazingly, the restaurant food was pretty good - I had the fish (but pass on the desserts as they aren't worth it) Continental breakfast (with hard boiled eggs). It's a stopover hotel on the way to the airport, nothing more............just the basics. I think there are much better choices in the area. Noisy guests - thin floors and walls

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

This is a hotel conveniently located near OSL (Oslo Airport Gardermoen). The shuttle service worked perfectly for us, arriving on a late international flight and departing on another flight the next day. The downside is that it costs NOK 45 per person each way (you pay when arriving at the hotel), and not all drivers are equally service-minded.

The hotel staff seemed friendly and effective to us, but we observed some communication difficulties with some foreigners from eastern europe.

The hotel is nice and clean, and our room was as well, but some paint stains from a recent redecoration lowered our impression. The bathroom contains a toilet, a sink, a shower and a towel rack. Unfortunately there was no shelves to keep your own toiletries inside the bathroom. Included toiletries were soap, shampoo, shower cap (labelled "Bienvenue Paris", for some reason). Toothbrush etc. costs extra.

The beds were excellent, soft and nice, but the room was a tad small (barely room to open two suitcases and cabin luggage), and you could easily hear noise from neighbors (footsteps, talking, doors slamming, etc.).

Breakfast starts at 4.30am until 9am - we think it should be offered until 10am. Staff also started cleaning and closing up the breakfast area a couple of minutes before 9, which is an annoying bad habit in hotels. The breakfast buffet is simple, meaning no warm dishes, no yoghurt, only one type of bread, cheese etc. And you are asked to stow away your own plates and trash when you're done.

All things considered this is a good hotel, but we have also stayed at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, which had much better breakfast and better rooms as well, so we'd rather go there next time. Quality was also a tad cheaper when using their campaign offers during summer, but that is probably not the case the rest of the year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 12 in Gardermoen
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardermoen Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Property: Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Address: Ravinevegen 11, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardermoen Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gardermoen Airport Hotel is an affordable hotel with a casual style. With us you can relax with delicious food and drinks in peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gardermoen Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing