We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Gardermoen
europe
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dull hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel this spring for an airport business meeting, and the overall impression was that this hotel is grossly overpriced for the quality experienced. Reception service was poor.
The room was cold, but quiet. I was glad to have two duvets in the room so cold use both, I tried to adjust the temp, but not fast enough for a midwinter cold spell. I couldn´t access the internet and was too tired after late evening flight to go all the way back to reception to enquire how to get access, as the table phone did not work, (was available but uplugged and no plug available to replug after searching the walls), neither did I have a number for reception on the phone (instructions were not written on the room card I was given, and I was told that it was simple to work it out). (I am used to travel and using internet service in hotels). There was no leaflet, brochure or any information on the table in my room. I had a mobile phone with me. This hotel is close to the airport, you can walk to the hotel, and this is an advantage for an airport meeting. Perhaps another experience may be different.

Room Tip: ask in advance for those amenities that you require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank risingstar700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for reaching out on Tripadvisor and giving us this useful feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us and I am therefore concerned to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced.
I will make sure that your feedback is shared internally to make corrective actions where required. We will take your feedback into consideration and try to improve on some of the points mentioned.

We hope that we can accommodate you again. Welcome back to us.

Sincerely,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    623
    223
    57
    21
See reviews for
247
403
149
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

the hotel has a very good location when arriving or leaving Gardermoen airport.
The check-in is very quick and friendly.
the breakfast buffet was very good.
Clean room, nice bed and quiet at night time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Irene,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.
I am excited to read to that you are fond of our rooms, the breakfast and the hotels location.

We hope to see you here again!

With best regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Perfect location if you have an early flight and need a place to stay overnight. You can walk all the way to check-in counter, and most of the path has a roof in case of bad weather. The restaurant served excellent food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Linda,

thank you very much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us. We are excited to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Park Inn Oslo Airport.

We hope that we'll be able to welcome you back to us in the future!
Kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromsø, Troms, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Choosed this hotel because our flight to Oslo arrived very late. It was easy to find. The rooms have good size and nice modern design, but the design armchair was not very comfy, thoug it was nice to look at. Arriving late at night we were not happy to find only one set of towels in the bathroom. It was too late to complain as we did not want to risk 'wake up' later in the night. The breakfast was plentifull with lot of choises

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank LiisaMaarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Liisa Maarit,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the guest room and the breakfast selection. We are sorry for the inconvenience with only one towel provided. I have passed this message onto our housekeeping department.

We hope that we can accommodate you again in the future!

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Perfect location if you want to be close to the airport. Walking distance from airport terminal. Clean and quiet rooms. Good breakfast and nice, serviceminded staff. The gym is small, but when I visited there were no other people there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bjoern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Bjoern,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel, such as our guestrooms, the breakfast buffet and our service minded staff.
Positive reviews like yours helps the team staying motivated and delivering our 'Yes I can' philosophy!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us.

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a perfect location only 10 minutes covered walk away from the Terminal. It meant we could get our morning flight easily after a relaxing night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful, room was a good size, beds were very comfortable and I loved the angled window with its seat. Despite being so close to the airport, it was quiet. We had a very enjoyable meal in the RBG, though no alcohol which was typically prohibitively expensive. This is an ideal hotel to stay before or after flying and is good value for money for Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie51R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel.

Positive reviews like your helps the team staying motivated and delivering our 'Yes I can' philosophy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Top of the pop with good staff and excellent facilities right next to the airport. Fine food but extreme price-tag on drinking like vine and beer. I don't like the price-tag and less comfort and less service would be OK if turned into lower price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christian Egon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Christian,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback!

We are pleased to read that you were happy with the facilities, the location and our team!
We are however sorry to read that you found the price level on alcoholic beverages too high.

We hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
1.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 14 in Gardermoen
1,112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 14 in Gardermoen
658 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
1.3 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#9 of 14 in Gardermoen
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel
Address: Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport has a direct walking passage to Oslo Airport. It has a well-equipped gym and soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi access, extra long beds and a flat-screen TV. The centre of Oslo is a 20-minute train ride away. Each guest room includes a work desk and a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. The RBG Bar & Grill has gourmet burgers and other grilled dishes. The on-site bar is a relaxing environment for a fancy cocktail, fine wine or afternoon coffee. A breakfast buffet is available, starting at 5 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing