We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Sacramento
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Among the airport hotels this was very nice. Our room, 3004, a Family Room was very spacious and comfortable. We had a little view of a tree lined area and sunset. You could easily find a trail to walk on just outside the hotel. Our room was fairly quiet and we got a lot of rest staying there for two nights. There was a shuttle to the airport but none into Jessheim where you could take a train to Oslo or other towns along the way. I suppose you could rent a car easily or take an expensive cab ride.

Overall this was a good choice with wonderful free breakfast and very friendly staff for a good price. Despite the isolation we would choose it again but maybe rent bicycles to take a nice ride into town or around the many great bike trails everywhere even around the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank greensalsa036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese B, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for all your stars. We are so happy every time we get “full marks”. It would be a great pleasure welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Therese Bernström Næs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    232
    174
    57
    26
See reviews for
67
84
41
450
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ålesund
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is very nice in the cooler months, which was the last time I stayed there until now. I brought my family this time and strongly regret it as not one of us had a good night's sleep. The oppressive heat in the attic room we were allocated, coupled with a lack of individual climate control, made our stay and the subsequent 8 hour journey back home the most miserable we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Bjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese B, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are really sorry about this bad experience. I emailed you earlier today. I hope to here from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Dinner in the restaurant was truly poor. No fish (in Norway!!) available nor any entrecôte meaning their two main a la carte dishes were not available. We were offered the buffet which quite frankly was tired and sloppy. My wife had little option but the buffet and to the hotel's credit she was offered a 50% discount which probably says somethIng about the quality of the buffet!

We hope that the breakfast will be better.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for writing us your opinion! This is the only way for us to get better.

The standard you describing is not good enough for Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport.

We really want you to come back to our hotel so we can show you that we're much better than your latest experience. Please send me a email and we'll make sure that you are leaving us with another experience.

Best Regards,
Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I always use this Hotel because the straff is so friendly, and the food is great and the room is nice and clean.
There is also a great bar, excersice room and near to the Airport.
But absolutely best of all is the staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gro Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Hi, We really appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really loved staying here. The staff was just kind and wonderful. The breakfast was excellent. A wide array of food from various food groups to choose from. The room was spacious, clean and tidy. It was also quiet, given the proximity to the airport. We were sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Calet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review! Hope to se you back soon!

Best regards Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked the hotel due to early flight from Gardermoen. The hotel was very nice (maybe one of the best I have ever stayed at) with large rooms and comfortable beds! Food in the restaurant was good. The minus was few shuttle buses, only one every thirty minutes. If you are two people, the shuttle bus costs will be 280 NOK (4 x 70 NOK). Then the expensive Radisson with walking distance to airport might be a good/better choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Migra2ryBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, Chef at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear,

Thanks for the great feedback. We love to read Feedbacks such as yours.

Regarding to the Shuttlebus we do have local alternatives but compare to the hotel you mentioned at the Airport our room rates are at the most lower than the hotels at the Airport so the cost for the Shuttle is not something that should make us more expensive.

We really hope to see you here again, soon.

Until then - have a great summer.

Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

...is the title of the Nordic Choice Hotels advertisement book found on the desk, and actually reflects my thoughts exactly.
We were placed here as part of flight delay. The rooms were ok. Surroundings borings. Major disappointment was the buffet we were given for dinner. Halfdried bread, pasta with terrible sauce, various cold dishes with poor levels of cuisine. One hot dish with bland tasting meatballs in nondescript orange sauce.
Rather surprising they did not use this opportunity to showcase their kitchen and thus advertise positively to potential new customers.
Impression now is just... get me out of here!
Hoping our plane will be repaired shortly...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noisefreq .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, Chef at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear,

I am not glad to read about your experience and I really do appologize.

We allways trying to make sure everyone is more than satisfied and leaving the hotel with a great feeling. Regarding to your feedback about the buffet I will check this up asap too see if something was wrong that evening.

We really want you to come back to our hotel so we can show you we are much better than your latest experience. When you are coming back to Gardermoen, please contact us and we'll make sure that you are leaving us with another experience.

Best Regards,
Therese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
1,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 12 in Gardermoen
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.4 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Address: Hans Gaarders veg 15, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#4 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Oslo Airport is one of the countries largest and leading conference hotels. The hotel has 432 comfortable rooms and suits. The hotel has a large restaurant and a bar. The hotel is located only 8 minutes from Norway's main airport. A hotel shuttle will bring you to and from the airport two/four times every hour. In 2014, we opened the congress center, The Qube, with a total capacity of 6.000 Persons and a total area of 13,000 m2. Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport has a Fitness and relax area. The Food is healthy and tasty, and we do not use palm oil. Welcome to Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Oslo Airport
Clarion Gardermoen
Clarion Hotel Gardermoen
Gardermoen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing