We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
“short stay at the airport”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff where very nice and very helepful. we had move up to a junior suit which was very nice until i found a few small problems! one our telephone didn`t work,so had to run downstairs to talk to the reception. and in the bathroom the air vent was dirty,and their was a big crack in the mirror. i know they small things but this is surpose to be a suit and a five star hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Julien,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback coming from our guests as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products in our hotel.

We can ensure you that we will discuss this happening internally with the management to avoid something like this from happening again.

We hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    738
    370
    134
    75
See reviews for
264
492
232
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kongsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed here first time in April this year because we had an early flight to catch. The best thing about this hotel is that it is directly connected to the Airport, you walk outside the Airport and can already see the hotel, it is only a 3-5min walk.

The check-in was very friendly and efficient. Because we had to leave the hotel before 4 a.m. the receptionist ordered sandwiches to take with us. When we left the hotel we saw that there was coffee, juice and fruits available on our way out so this was a very good service. We had a Standard Room on the 5th floor with view towards the Motorway and Airport tower. The room had a very good size and was very cosy and clean. The bathroom was not too spacious but had everything you needed including a bathtub.

We had dinner at the Hotel Restaurant, the food was of very good quality at OK Norwegian prices.

All in all, we can really recommend staying at this hotel. You have lots of other choices when you travel from OSL Airport but these usually include a Shuttle bus trip so if you have to be at the Airport at 4 a.m. every minute counts and that's why we chose this hotel :)

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkeMarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Anke Marita,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. Positive reviews like your helps the team staying motivated and delivering our 'Yes I can' philosophy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good hotel just accross the terminal entrance at OSL. Beds are very comfotable and the standard is in general very high. Delicate rooms in good condition. Breakfast is excellent. Stayed with my family in transit. In the morning I walked over to the terminal and checked in the luggage, then walked back to the hotel and had a nice breakfast with the family. 40 mins before departure we all walked (2 mins) to the terminal and practically walked straight onto our flight after passing the security control. (domestic). When we arrived the hotel late evening there was an issue with our booking. Due to this we got a huge luxury room in the business class section. We almost considered postponing the next morning flight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank goranbjelkek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We could not be happier to read that you had a great stay in our hotel. We are lucky that you and your family caught your flight despite that were so comfortable in the room provided.

We hope to see you here again – welcome back!
With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valli del Pasubio, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Radisson it self is already a guarantee : a good quality and comfortable hotels pretty much all around the world. In Oslo in is just 3 minutes walk from arrival : just in front of the airport.
The hotel is very nice, renovated and still under some renovations. Rooms are soundproof totally so you can get a great rest despite run ways are so close. I booked a larger room (larger than a standard room) because of a business meeting and the room was perfect for working in there ! Wireless room, big table, chairs a sofa and lots of space! The hotel staff is very kind and helpful and the money spent to overnight there are fully worthy ! Breakfast included in the room rate. Great hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Federica,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback and that you are fond of the Radisson brand!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our business rooms as well as the service provided by our team!

We would be excited to welcome you back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a package and it was practical and remarkably close to the airport and station which meant we could easily get into Oslo for the free afternoon we had. It's a airport hotel but staff we friendly, food was good in the restaurant in the evening and at breakfast. We had a bit of a problem when we got offered a double room which was showing as a twin on their computer system but this was quickly resolved following a visit to reception. Take it for what it is - an airport hotel - and I would certainly recommend for a stopover - would stay again if stopping over in Oslo - we had an early onward flight a five minute walk across the road was brilliant at 7am in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinklebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel room was clean and comfortable but we had a good laugh over the decor. They say they are remodeling but not on our floor.....at least we hope it hadn't been done. Beads hanging from the wall and a big red hot chili pepper on the wall also. Just not what we expected for a Scandinavian hotel. Perfect for catching a plane. You just walk out the door and walk to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a refer bushed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Joan,

thank you for reaching out on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience from your recent stay with us.

We are indeed renovating our guestrooms, however we still have some rooms in the category of your description. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the style of the room. For a future stay please feel free to contact us in advance and ask for one of our renovated rooms.

We hope that we can accommodate you again. Welcome back to us.
Sincerely,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very good location - one minute walk from arrival hall at airport. Dogs allowed if booked in in advance. Uncharming though, horrible carpets - very suitcase unfriendly - in corridors, and rooms a bit shabby, curtains fallen a bit of rail and pubic hair in bath tub. Obvious that hotel does not really have to keep on their toes to get customers, they come anyway because of location. Only thing which makes it good value for money is location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Vibek,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the cosmetic standard of the hotel. We are currently refurbishing many of our guestrooms and we would be excited to accommodate you in one of these next time you are around.
In that case, feel free to contact us prior to making a booking and specifically ask for a renovated guest room.

We hope to see you here again in the future - welcome back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 12 in Gardermoen
1,065 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 12 in Gardermoen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
1.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 12 in Gardermoen
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Property: Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Address: Hotelvegen, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo places guests right next to the airport terminal and offers direct access via a covered walkway. In addition, bus and train stops are only 100 metres from the hotel. Five hundred guest rooms and suites provide deluxe comforts, including complimentary high speed wireless internet and coffee and tea provisions, perfect for relaxing after traveling all day. Meeting delegates and event planners will be impressed with the 31 well-equipped rooms that comprise the spacious conference facilities located near the terminal. The Super Breakfast Buffet served at Toot's International Restaurant. A la carte dinner options at AfterGate. On-site Fit4Flight wellness centre equipped with a sauna, solarium and golf simulator with a selection of 32 virtual golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen Hotel Gardermoen
Radisson Gardermoen
Gardermoen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing