We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Gardermoen
Oslo
Level Contributor
684 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here one more time as our plane had an early start the next morning. Check in was a breeze, very efficient and done I less than one minute. The room, 2234, is facing toward the train station. The room has an ok size, and the decor is modern. Much more modern than I remember from my last stay.
There are free wifi, safe and a mini bar. We discovered that the mini bar was almost empty when entering the room. We informed the staff at the reception, but they said that it would't be a problem when checking out. We were also given the opportunity to change room, which we found to be an overkill as we didn't planned on using the mini bare anyway.
Breakfast starts at 0500, which is perfect in order to make early morning flights out of OSL.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We could not be happier that you had a great stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you here again – welcome back!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    728
    363
    131
    73
See reviews for
261
483
224
693
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We've stayed here twice now, once pre-tour, & once post tour, on a trip to Svalbard.
It's very very convenient to the airport, although the Walkway is not completely covered , by the airport Service road, so if it's raining, you may get damp on the little dash here, dragging luggage.
The lights in the room were faulty on our first night, i.e. they wouldn't switch off by the bed, so had to turn off the master switch by the entry door. Couldn't be bothered to mention this to Reception, as we just wanted to sleep by then.
Lovely breakfast. The rooms were quiet, couldn't hear the planes. Great shower & bath.
Not cheap though.

Room Tip: Check your bill carefully on departure. We noticed that we had been over-charged, but it was inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Mike,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel.

We regret to hear about the issues you had with the faulty lamp in the room.

We hope that your trip to Svalbard was good as well. Welcome back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykkylven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times when I’ve needed to stay overnight to catch a flight out of the Oslo Airport Gardermoen.

The latest was going north in August. I checked in late in the evening, on a Saturday.
The Receptionist, Julia, was very nice, effective, friendly, smiling and helpful.

The room was clean and quiet. The first time I stayed at Radisson Blu Gardermoen, I was worried about the noise from the airport, but the rooms are very well insulated so noise is not a factor. I had a good night’s sleep.

The breakfast is standard continental, but with more to choose from than average Norwegian hotel. Good food quality. What is negative for this hotel is the lack of service mindedness at the breakfast restaurant. The mostly eastern European staff were walking around with rather sour looks on their faces and didn’t want to be “bothered” by guests. I had to hunt down a Waiter to get coffee. What a contrast to the nice Receptionist.

Check out, now with another Receptionist, was quick and effective and the walk to airport check in is about 2 minutes.
All and all, the most convenient hotel to the Oslo airport. OK for a good night’s sleep and a good breakfast. I’ll be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otto_The_Norwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Otto,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read to that you were satisfied with the service provided by our team at the reception. We are, however sorry to read that the service level in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. What you describe is indeed not the service level that we want to provide and I can ensure you that we will investigate this.

We hope that we can get the opportunity to welcome you back to us and give you a better experience.

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff where very nice and very helepful. we had move up to a junior suit which was very nice until i found a few small problems! one our telephone didn`t work,so had to run downstairs to talk to the reception. and in the bathroom the air vent was dirty,and their was a big crack in the mirror. i know they small things but this is surpose to be a suit and a five star hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Julien,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback coming from our guests as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products in our hotel.

We can ensure you that we will discuss this happening internally with the management to avoid something like this from happening again.

We hope that we can accommodate you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Hans - Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kongsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed here first time in April this year because we had an early flight to catch. The best thing about this hotel is that it is directly connected to the Airport, you walk outside the Airport and can already see the hotel, it is only a 3-5min walk.

The check-in was very friendly and efficient. Because we had to leave the hotel before 4 a.m. the receptionist ordered sandwiches to take with us. When we left the hotel we saw that there was coffee, juice and fruits available on our way out so this was a very good service. We had a Standard Room on the 5th floor with view towards the Motorway and Airport tower. The room had a very good size and was very cosy and clean. The bathroom was not too spacious but had everything you needed including a bathtub.

We had dinner at the Hotel Restaurant, the food was of very good quality at OK Norwegian prices.

All in all, we can really recommend staying at this hotel. You have lots of other choices when you travel from OSL Airport but these usually include a Shuttle bus trip so if you have to be at the Airport at 4 a.m. every minute counts and that's why we chose this hotel :)

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnkeMarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Anke Marita,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback! We are pleased to hear about all the positive elements that you have highlighted about our hotel. Positive reviews like your helps the team staying motivated and delivering our 'Yes I can' philosophy.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good hotel just accross the terminal entrance at OSL. Beds are very comfotable and the standard is in general very high. Delicate rooms in good condition. Breakfast is excellent. Stayed with my family in transit. In the morning I walked over to the terminal and checked in the luggage, then walked back to the hotel and had a nice breakfast with the family. 40 mins before departure we all walked (2 mins) to the terminal and practically walked straight onto our flight after passing the security control. (domestic). When we arrived the hotel late evening there was an issue with our booking. Due to this we got a huge luxury room in the business class section. We almost considered postponing the next morning flight.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank goranbjelkek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We could not be happier to read that you had a great stay in our hotel. We are lucky that you and your family caught your flight despite that were so comfortable in the room provided.

We hope to see you here again – welcome back!
With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valli del Pasubio, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Radisson it self is already a guarantee : a good quality and comfortable hotels pretty much all around the world. In Oslo in is just 3 minutes walk from arrival : just in front of the airport.
The hotel is very nice, renovated and still under some renovations. Rooms are soundproof totally so you can get a great rest despite run ways are so close. I booked a larger room (larger than a standard room) because of a business meeting and the room was perfect for working in there ! Wireless room, big table, chairs a sofa and lots of space! The hotel staff is very kind and helpful and the money spent to overnight there are fully worthy ! Breakfast included in the room rate. Great hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F, Social Media & Marketing Coordinator at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Federica,

thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience from your stay with us - we highly appreciate your great feedback and that you are fond of the Radisson brand!

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our business rooms as well as the service provided by our team!

We would be excited to welcome you back to us!

With kind regards,
Hans – Social Media & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gardermoen hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel RunWay
Comfort Hotel RunWay
#1 of 13 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Oslo Airport
Scandic Oslo Airport
#5 of 13 in Gardermoen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Oslo Airport Hotell
1.1 mi away
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
Gardermoen Airport Hotel
#7 of 13 in Gardermoen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen

Property: Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen
Address: Hotelvegen, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo places guests right next to the airport terminal and offers direct access via a covered walkway. In addition, bus and train stops are only 100 metres from the hotel. Five hundred guest rooms and suites provide deluxe comforts, including complimentary high speed wireless internet and coffee and tea provisions, perfect for relaxing after traveling all day. Meeting delegates and event planners will be impressed with the 31 well-equipped rooms that comprise the spacious conference facilities located near the terminal. The Super Breakfast Buffet served at Toot's International Restaurant. A la carte dinner options at AfterGate. On-site Fit4Flight wellness centre equipped with a sauna, solarium and golf simulator with a selection of 32 virtual golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen Hotel Gardermoen
Radisson Gardermoen
Gardermoen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing