We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farris Bad Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Toldgaarden(Larvik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
635
322
170
58
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
322
170
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa hotelgreat spalunch and dinnerhigh standardocean viewbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomspa departmentdelicious foodthe room was nicea couple of timesromantic weekendfarris badwine listnice experienceseafoodnice selection
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Fantastic week end at Farris Bad, with spa and good food. Friday: Superior room with sea view; 3 red roses from me and a bottle of cava + handmade chocolate from the hotel. Spa products for both woman and man. Dinner on friday (3 courses; exelent!). Breakfast and 2 spa treatments on saturday; dinner ( again 3 courses), breakfast and 1 spa treatment on sunday. Check out time 15:00. Lovely week end!

Room Tip: Superior double room facing the sea
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearhill49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claasma, Guest Relations Manager at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We just love it.

Welcome back.

Sincerely
e-Commerce Manager
Claas N. Mäder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

A very relaxing atmosphere combined with a great lounge and of course a wonderful hamam-feel spa. The hotel is also beautifully intagrated into the sea. It's clean, rooms are small but beauitful - were so lucky to get an ocean view. The buffet at lunch and breakfast is nice and with lots of food,they also serve up a good three course meal. I enjoyed the stay very much and would recommend to couples and friends going for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaatten79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claasma, Guest Relations Manager at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for the nice review of yours. We do see on your profile that you are an experienced traveler. So the review of yours is extra appriated.

Welcome back anytime.

Sincerely
e-Commerce Manager
Claas N. Mäder

----

Kjære gjest,

Takk for en riktig fin anmeldelse av oss. Vi ser at du er bereist i verden og da teller din anmeldelse ekstra mye for oss.

Velkommen tilbake.

mvh
e-Commerce Manager
Claas N. Mäder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I have been to Farris Bad three times now and it never fails to impress.

The spa is fantastic. It has various types of saunas and water treatments but the mineral bath is the highlight. The spa is located on the corner of the building so the views are an added bonus.

On my last visit I decided to take a massage treatment. The treatment was given to me by a fully qualified physiotherapist who was excellent.

The food is always very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are all fantastic. Food is always of the highest quality and the staff are always helpful and informative.

In general the hotel has very high standards. Staff are excellent and the facilities in general are very high.

The icing on the cake are the excellent bar staff. All of them have great skill at concocting some quite exquisite drinks and cocktails.

This place really is worth a visit.

Room Tip: I think the sea view rooms are slightly more expensive.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank target_blank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice hotel, with a great potential. But unfortunately we were very dissapointed with the spa. We were looking forward to a relaxing and calming time in the spa, but were met by a spa completely crowded. People were everywhere, and there was not much space left for me and my boyfriend to sit down, relax and enjoy. It felt like the hotel had no control over how many guests who visited the premises. We did not see any personel in the spa-department either. People were talking loud, towels everwere and we almost got the feeling of being in a public bath. I really hope this will change in the future, because after this weekend the feeling of a luxurious stay at Farris was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claasma, Public Relations Manager at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear valued guest

Thank ypu for the review and we are sorry that we where not able to serve you the expected standards in the spa.

We have experienced some prime times on saturdays and have set a new plan for activities in the spa with our crew to sort out peek times in our spa. This new spa and training program starts up february 1`st.

Check out our webpage for more information.

Please contact us for further details and new invitation to us.
claas.mader@farrisbad.no

We wish you a nice weekend and welcome back

e-Commerce Manager
Claas Mäder

Follow us on Twitter @FarrisBadSpa or Instagram #Farrisbad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

It's location next to the ocean is perfect,so very serene. The engineering of this hotel is outstanding and it is just so stylish...Norwegian excellence! Recieved a warm and friendly welcome,the check- in was smooth and hassle free. Can't comment on the evening food because I arrived very late,but breakfast was good with a large selection of hot and cold buffet food. Only criticism was the tea on offer,higher quality brands would suit better.
The room was a good size with a comfy bed and quite a pillow choice! I did think the shower unit was a bit compact and it got the floor wet. Wifi was free and available in rooms.
The spa opens at 6.30am which is great for a pre work swim and sauna. By the way this Spa is not to be missed,it is as you would expect...fantastic!
Unfortunately the underground car park was an extra charge separate from the hotel.
I just wished I'd spent a lot longer here to fully experience the facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claasma, Public Relations Manager at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for the review of yours. We saw that you are an experienced traveler with many reviews. We highly appreciate this and on your focus for details - opening hours in spa and of course every parking lot should

Very welcome back to Farris Bad and with a better and larger time schedule for you.

mvh Farris Bad
Claas Mäder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews