We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Mastemyr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mastemyr
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kolbotn
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The breakfast was awesome. The staff very dog friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Fantastic vegetarian food in the restaurant. Soya milk without asking and got caffeine free coffee in the bar Very service minded staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    52
    61
    33
    23
See reviews for
46
28
15
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Very poor hotel. Got a dirty room with lines for one even we booked for two.
Got a new room, not much better than the first and this room have separate bed's
No restaurant open at lunchtime. They recommended a gas station 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Du not book this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frode B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kolbotn hotels

Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

OK hotel if you are on business at Companies in the area, but the hotel rooms should be renovated and have heating in bathroom floors etc.

Nice with Wireless network, but it did not cover my room for all Devices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank RJO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We ordered a family room and arrived late in the evening. When we got to our room we discovered that the room was very small and 3 small single beds. We are 4 people and this was not what we ordered. However, that was not the worst. We discovered that one of the beds were used and the sheets were dirty. After complaining the staff arranged 2 rooms with a door between. The staff was really trying to find a good solution, so that is a plus. Generally the rooms were dirty and the bathroom was awful. The breakfest was terrible. Dry old bread. Even the coffee was terrible. Thick oily coffee. Dont try this hotel..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

A hotel suitable for every thing. privacy, trips ,friends etc,, it just opens the door of your choice, You don't ask you don't get. They have compromised with every need. Felt like a home. Price worthy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is a perfect family hotel. They have a big kids area, and the staff are kids frendly. We stayed here when we was visiting Tusenfryd. It took us 5 minutes to drive, and it was easy to find!
But this hotel is not sutible for shoppingdays in Oslo. More for family who har traveling around and wants a quiet place at the eavning.
The resturant is great, and so is the breakfest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

If you're going to Oslo - don't stay here unless you have to.

There are only three reasons to stay at this hotel: You are attending a meeting there and have no choice, you are doing business with a nearby company and they have booked it fore you, or you plan to spend several days at the Tusenfryd amusement park with your family.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere – literally. In an industrial area, between the Highway (noisy) and the forest, dark and gloomy, difficult to find (inadequate signs). 20 minutes by car from City Center (18 km) – and you will need one.

Worn down. Limited service, but friendly staff. Limited breakfast – lunch and dinner acceptable, but nothing much. Limited room and sleeping comfort. Even parking lot can get full during meetings – and there is nowhere else to park.

Even meeting facilities are not good.

If you’re going to Oslo – stay in the city centre, preferably west of the railway station. There are lots of nice and reasonably priced hotels. This is not one of them.

Room Tip: Away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank docadhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolbotn
7.6 mi away
Thon Hotel Ski
Thon Hotel Ski
#1 of 2 in Ski Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sormarka Konferansehotell
Sormarka Konferansehotell
#2 of 2 in Ski Municipality
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Hotel 33
Quality Hotel 33
#38 of 100 in Oslo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Expo
Quality Hotel Expo
#1 of 3 in Fornebu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Thief
The Thief
#3 of 100 in Oslo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anker Hotel
Anker Hotel
#40 of 100 in Oslo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mastemyr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mastemyr

Property: Quality Hotel Mastemyr
Address: Lienga 11 | Oslo South, Kolbotn 1410, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Oppegard Municipality > Kolbotn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kolbotn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Mastemyr 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the countryside, 10 min. drive from the centre of Oslo. First class hotel, 155 rooms and 349 bed. Bar, ála carte restaurant and outdoor seating. Located with a short distance to the fjord and the beuatiful beach Hvervenbukta. Free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Mastemyr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kolbotn
Quality Hotel Kolbotn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing