We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tipicamente scandinavo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sandefjord
Certificate of Excellence
Pescara, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tipicamente scandinavo”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent one night in this nice hotel for business. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and modern bathroom. I didn't try the dinner soup included in the reservation, but breakfast was great, served in interesting rooms about whale hunting. The Waitress Marianne was very nice and afficient. Also other member of the staff were helpful.
Nice environement in the reception, where you can always find something to drink.
The location is good for everithing, even if Sandefjord is not so big.
I think i will come back!
See you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonKar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    155
    35
    22
    6
See reviews for
69
145
29
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a business trip.
Receptionist was extremely pleasant and the staff very nice, could not fault the breakfast, has everything you might want and the free evening meal was very good, with the dining area being good, with the addition of having lots of smaller rooms, making it more cosy.
Free waffles in the afternoon - very nice touch.

I stay in a lot of hotels, this one will definately stay as a memorable one due to the extra thoughts management obviously put in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Pretty basic, as is usually the case with Norwegian hotels. No gym, as I recall, but included in the rate is dinner and brekkie. No Michelin star restaurant but the dinner options were actually pretty good. Also, the staff were friendly so would I stay here again....yes.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for 2 days while attending a family funeral nearby. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. The Breakfast and evening meal that was included well exceeded expectations with plenty of choice and was beautifully presented. Ideally situated within easy walking distance from Sandefjord Railway station which links to Torp Airport and other major towns. Would love to return someday for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: I had a single room on the stairwell which could be a bit noisy. Otherwise excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granthamowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Os Municipality, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We, as a group has stayed here many years. This hotel is situated in centrum of Sandefjord. Close to a nice centrum :)
Breakfast is bellow average. We have asked and reported to management to improve without any response. All though late meal is for free but we wish food could be more home made, not cheap and industrial food.
We love to stay here at Atlantic and we hope improvement will come :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ove G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thanks for your review! Reviews are helpful and important to us, especially if a guest is not 100 % satisfied with us. I'm truly sorry if I haven't responded to an earlier review from you! But I'm glad to tell you that we now are making significant changes in the evening buffet. Even if this is for free, it's really important for us that all our guests experience that this is a great bonus by staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Location: easy to find with a GPS, quite close to the harbour (walking - about 15 min) and shopping area
Room: nice and clean, free tea and cofee, dinner included in the room rate paid as well as breakfast
Meals: good, especially the soup
Parking: have to pay a little extra, and the parking entry is very narrow + difficult to take your luggage up to the room if staying in the area of the building not right above the reception (the building is split in 2)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miruna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your nice review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice hotel to visit. Easy to find, easy to park, efficient staff, spacious, glorious & fresh room, free snacks, tea & coffee, free evening buffet free (matter of fact). Very good TV. A nice inner court to relax in warm summer weather completes this positive impression. There is a pub on the southern corner on the outside. Sorry to say, the clientele that is amitted did not inspire us to give it try.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thauken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari-Ann N, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your nice review and tip to other travellers! Regarding the pub; this is not a part of the hotel, your response will be forwarded to the owner. We look forward to welcome you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandefjord
0.4 mi away
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Scandic Park Sandefjord
#2 of 5 in Sandefjord
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kong Carl
Hotel Kong Carl
#3 of 5 in Sandefjord
119 reviews
9.3 mi away
Farris Bad Hotel
Farris Bad Hotel
#1 of 5 in Larvik
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Skaergaarden
8.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Grand Farris
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sandefjord Motor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandefjord
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
Address: Jernbanealleen 33, Sandefjord 3210, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Sandefjord Municipality > Sandefjord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sandefjord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic is a homely hotel with an excellent location in Sandefjord town centre, 10 km from the airport. The hotel was built in 1914, and has since then played an important role in the history of Sandefjord. This was especially evident during the golden years of whaling, when Sandefjord grew to be the most important centre for whaling in Norway. Naturally they have chosen whaling as their historical theme, and throughout the hotel you will find displays, documents and showcases telling the story of whaling and its impact on the town and community of Sandefjord. The hotel invite their guests to help them selves to coffee and tea at all times, and wafles from 3-6pm. Eveningmeal is included in the roomprice from 6-9 pm everyday. The hotel has 109 comfortable rooms, 2 of which are suites with a fireplace and a jacuzzi bath. All rooms are spacious with minibar, TV, Wlan and private bathroom. Conference facilities The hotel has a total conference capacity of max 285 guests in 8 conference rooms. The largest conference room has a capacity of 90 (classroom lay-out). Recreational facilities You will find a gym, solarium, Turkish steam bath and sauna in the relaxing spa facilities. Location Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic is situated in walking distance from Sandefjord Railway Station and apx. 450 metres from the harbour. Leaving E-18: follow the sign to the railway station, turn right and continue one block towards the center. The hotel can offer indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sandefjord
Clarion Sandefjord
Sandefjord Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing