We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and great room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Park Sandefjord
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sandefjord
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We just had one night sleepover passing through on a very varm July evening. Two interconnected rooms were good, but its obvious that the hotel is not designed for 28 degrees. On the sunny side of the hotel our rooms were too varm, and we all struggled sleeping, despite two mobile fans.
But staff was great, the room service very good; great burger, great salad, fantastic sandwich.
We will come back next summer, but I recommend to ask for a room facing east on a room summer day.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Fridtjof_from_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent service, with very nice rooms. The bathrooms are a bit "oldish" style, but it is charming. Our room was overfacing the port, it was great and very very quiet. The breakfast had a huge variety of choices which is great when you travel with a young kid. Our only regret is that we did not have time to go to the swimming pool.

Room Tip: We had suite #307 - very good size. Maybe request for upper floor to get better view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancithan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Didn't get to use the facilities of the hotel that much as I arrived pretty late, but as I wanted to go to their gym/fitness in the morning I was told that it only opens at 10.00, at which time I had left.
Rooms are pretty small, but if you only need a place to sleep its OK, if You also have to do some work, try and see if you can't get a bigger room.
But whatever you do - don't miss the breakfast, and take time to enjoy it - it doesn't get much better in Norway

Room Tip: If you can, try and get a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortennielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Rica park is an old maritime industry hotel and it oozes of old class.
The spa and pool area is nice.
Parking is however expensive, 175 NOK a night.

The room we got have seen better days, and was a bit sterile.
The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgen6874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Located verk close to the city centre. Pleanty of parking. Clean and tidy, good beds, you may choose type of pillow. Nice, friendly and helpful staff.

Nothing missing at the breakfast buffé, very nice and fresh !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PetLin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for five days on a business trip. Overlook Sadefjord Fjord, the view from the hotel is very nice. Shopping and business centers are at walking distance. Rooms are neat and quiet. Bathroom is modern and spacious. This hotel has several meeting rooms of different sizes. The most memorable thing from this hotel is the food. Very tastey food indeed! Restaurant is big, lively and warm. There is a pool area, an open yard and barbeque area. Trop airport is jut 15 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jijo_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Rooms depend on which art of the hotel you are booked into. Prefer to stay at the older part as the rooms are a little more personal. Staff always very helpful and facilities good (apart from not being able to charge the bar bills directly to the rooms).

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the fjord
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandefjord
0.4 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Atlantic
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kong Carl
Hotel Kong Carl
#3 of 5 in Sandefjord
141 reviews
7.5 mi away
Scandic Havna Tjome
Scandic Havna Tjome
#2 of 2 in Tjome
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sandefjord Motor Hotel
Sandefjord Motor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandefjord
45 reviews
9 mi away
Farris Bad Hotel
Farris Bad Hotel
#1 of 4 in Larvik
1,141 reviews
11.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Quality Hotel Tonsberg
#1 of 7 in Tonsberg
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Park Sandefjord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Park Sandefjord

Address: Strandpromenaden 9, Sandefjord 3208, Norway (Formerly Rica Park Hotel Sandefjord)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Sandefjord Municipality > Sandefjord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sandefjord
Price Range: £93 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Park Sandefjord 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Park Sandefjord is a stylish hotel with an ideal location next to the guest harbor, the city centre and the airport a short drive away. Our restaurants serve great food in a light an airy setting and during summer we also open up our outdoor restaurant. Don't miss a visit to our gym or go for a swim in our salt water pool. We also have a spa with a relax area where you can reward yourself with a wonderful spa treatment. Our hotel has a conference capacity with flexible meeting rooms for up to 700 participants. If you travel by car you may park in our garage. As a guest you´ll have access to free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scandic Park Sandefjord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Park Sandefjord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing