We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roker View Guest House
Ranked #8 of 16 Sunderland B&B and Inns
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Last minute booking”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here for 1 night for a family gathering, booked at last minute, owner couldnt have been more helpfull. Room was spacious, attractively decorated and very clean. Comfy bed and nice and quiet. Breakfast was amazing...............would return here, no problem, and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    17
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
12
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here throughout the year. Nice spacious, clean rooms. Wide range of breakfast choice.Very welcoming guest house, nothing is too much trouble for Tony and Karren the owners.

Bas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 449Bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

stayed here since last july, working at rolls royce, nice clean rooms, large full english breakfast( too much for me) and a choice of a lighter breakfast if required, served after 6:30am on. Parking can be a bit of a problem till after 5pm because of the shops opposite, but if you wait a couple of minutes then someone will move. Pub and restaurant next door (no late night noise though) and a short walk brings you to the seafront and harbour, I would recommend it to anyone.
Butch Burnett, Cleckeaton

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butchb540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Stayed here for one night at a weekend when dropping our son off at uni. The room was good, clean and spacious, with a comfy bed and ensuite shower room. Breakfast was only served between 9 & 9.30, which we thought was a bit restrictive, but it was a huge and delicious breakfast and service was excellent. Our only slight quibble was that we couldn't park anywhere in the road when we came back in the evening after dinner, and had to park quite a distance away in a side road. This was a bit annoying as I had asked specifically about parking when I booked, having had parking problems in that area before, and I was told there was no problem. But otherwise quite happy and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We stayed here one night in able to go the Sunderland Empire to see We will Rock you. Good value for money B&B - serves its purpose very well. The breakfast was extremely good.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We stayed at the Roker View Guest House over May Bank holiday.

We were watching a match at the Stadium of Light.

We had a family room which was lovely and clean with an en-suite shower room. The room was nice and bright and had tea and coffee making facilities which were much appreciated after our long journey.

The whole Guest house had a great homely and welcoming feel about it. This was even better when we were greeted by an amazing breakfast cooked by a really lovely lady.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luckylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sunderland hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Roker Hotel
Best Western Roker Hotel
#7 of 10 in Sunderland
817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
0.9 mi away
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
Sunderland Marriott Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sunderland
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
Hilton Garden Inn Sunderland
#2 of 10 in Sunderland
359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sunderland North West Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Balmoral & Terrace Guest Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roker View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roker View Guest House

Property: Roker View Guest House
Address: 2 Benedict Road | Roker, Sunderland SR6 0NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Sunderland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Sunderland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tony and Karen would like to welcome you to our friendly guesthouse, located just off the sea front at Roker. We are minutes away for Roker and Seaburn Beaches, Sunderland's Marina, National Glass Centre, University,Empire Theatre and City Centre and near to excellent transport routes to Durham,Gateshead and Newcastle. The nearest metro station and the Stadium of Light are both within a ten minute walk.Roker View is a three storey Victorian terraced house. We have single, double and family rooms including en-suites with sea views and a ground floor superior room with four poster bed and mini refrigerator for special occasions. Each room is centrally heated and comfortably furnished with colour TV including digital free view,tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Laundry, ironing, phone access and early morning calls available on request.Free WiFi is also available. On street parking is covered by CCTV at front and back of building. Cycles can be stored for Coast 2 Coast (C2C) travellers. Prices start at £25 per person per night and include a large full English breakfast. Vegetarian meals and packed lunches catered for if booked in advance.The is a good selection of pubs and restauarants in the immediate vacinity all offering good value food and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roker View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing