We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Asiana Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 425 Restaurants in Sunderland
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This restaurant meets all your needs for a great night out. Fabulous staff, service is great & the food is mouthwatering! It's not cheap but it is value for money, particularly the set banquets. The views out to the mouth of the wear are fantastic on a summers evening. It is family run and great pride is taken in providing great hospitality!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    113
    45
    24
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Sunderland”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We always go here when we have something special to celebrate. Great food, great staff, great service, great menu. Need I say more!

Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“3 visits”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Been to Asiana a few times, always enjoyed the food and service is good, many of the staff Asian in appearence which i always thinks makes the eatery seem more authentic. My only gripe is it seems to be lacking something in atmosphere, it always feels like its a lunchtime special time, ive no idea what it is. The food is really good and i have returned a few times and will return again, just wish i knew what it was missing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mackem73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“never fails to impress”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We always choose this restaurant for special occassions and it's never failed to out do itself everytime. The service is always friendly and nicely paced, and the food is amazing. We are slowly working our way through the entre menu. The tables with the view of the river are so romantic. I have absolutely no reservations in recommending this lovely place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diannendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Asiana”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Love this place fabulous food, cannot fault it one bit I would recommend this place wonderful atmosphere very good friendly staff

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asiana Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Asiana Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing