We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve”
Review of Thai Manor - CLOSED

Thai Manor
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Visited on NYE wanted some where that does not treble the menu price just because of the date.

We ate at 8.30 the restaurant was full with a great atmosphere. The food was the usual good standard and the staff very pleasant and helpful.

The only negative comment I would make would be the temperature in the restaurant it usually on the cool side so I've found dressing accordingly helps. I noticed one lady eating her meal with her cost draped around her shoulders as she was only wearing a thin dress.

Would visit again anytime, good place for a celebration or a evening meal before or after cinema or theatre.

Helpful?
Thank DianeNDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    35
    14
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Visited with 3 friends with a groupon voucher but would've paid full price.very efficient staff,well presented,beautiful food.i'm not really a lover of Thai food but was really impressed with this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wowcher deal”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Got a wowcher deal as was dying to try here. Not disappointed. Food was lovely. Cannot fault it. Service v good too. Portion sizes were good too. Defo coming back. House white a medium rather than dry but you cant knock them for that.

Helpful?
Thank Claireyhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Visited with a groupon voucher, restaurant is clean and pleasant , staff were friendly and efficient. Food was delicious and fresh tasting we had spring rolls to start and a green and red curry, one of the best red curries I have had - could have licked the plate clean :). Drinks were reasonably priced for a restaurant Stella £3 a pint and large glass of very decent house sauvignon blanc £4, . All in all ticks all the boxes

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fridgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“thai manor”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

i bought a wowcher for there and booked a table for 4 on the 23/11/13 for the following weekend not realize that it would have just expired on the 27/11/13 howevever they took my booking now only to be told cant use the voucher .I was spoke to like i was an idiot would not recommend to anyone .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline080773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Manor also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
East Boldon, Sunderland
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing