We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Santini's

Santini's
Ranked #54 of 425 Restaurants in Sunderland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Went out for dinner on a bank holiday sunday night at 5pm and ate from there happy hour menu. The choice for each course is great and the portion sizes are more than you can eat. I am highly impressed and will defo be returning as the the staff are friendly and attentive as well as the food being tasty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    87
    28
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommended highly!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

4th visit and 4th time left happy! Food great, prices great and staff great! We ate with 2 toddlers and staff were great with them. Defo recommend! ! X

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amiee230289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Revisit after a few years, still disapointed”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It had been a few years since we had a meal here due to a bad experience on the last visit. As places can change, we thought we would give them another try, more for convenience as we were in the "promenade" for a drink.Well this turned out to be a bad decision, although the staff were friendly enough, the food was pretty average so needless to say we have now drawn a line under Santini,s, never to darken their doors again.No draught beer and chicken that was dry and tasted like cardboard. bad meal!, bad decision! never again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buzby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Authentic”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a really nice place, the staff are really friendly and cant do enough for you, The menu is what you would expect from an authentic Italian with the usual suspects on the menu. The food was also very reasonably priced and very good, better than I expected to be honest, whats not to like!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely place to visit”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We called early tea time without a booking and got a nice table in the corner. The staff were lovely and friendly. The food came quickly and was really nice. The portions were massive to be honest also. The price was very reasonable and over all the whole place was top notch.
Nice food, good price and friendly staff!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santini's also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Santini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing