We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply, amazing all round!”
Review of Juniper's Pantry - CLOSED

Juniper's Pantry
Cuisines: Delicatessen, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Juniper's at The Cavalier brings you the very best in home-made quality food, using locally sourced produce and providing something a little different in the way of breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quite simply, amazing all round!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have had the pleasure of sampling Junipers Pantry on numerous occasions...from their infamous 'Take Away Sunday Dinners', breakfast in their pantry or delicious freshly made sandwich to take away.

David's passion and pride in everything that he creates shines through on every thing he produces. He actively seeks the North East to use the best local produce to ensure that the North East is a perfect example of self sustaining produce.

I was also lucky enough to have a cookery lesson bought for me for my Birthday earlier in the year...I was amazed at the delicate fine cuisine that myself and my friend turned out under the great tution and patience of David.

Seriously can't recommend it enough...what are you waiting for???

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath4te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    28
    14
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Really cool decor and you can tell that the owners are really passionate about food and giving customers an exciting menu with a twist. The blackpudding sausage rolls are class. Really lucky to have a place like this in Sunderland and if you havnt been get yourself in as your missing out big time. Me and my wife had the bubble and squeak with poached eggs and crispy bacon the other day...freshly cooked and top drawer. Best in Sunderland for quality by a country mile.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday roasting.”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Junipers pantry have made sundays worth getting out of bed for. The sunday roasts have inspired me, my wife and a group of friends to have a monthly "Sunday roast" club. One table, 2 turntables, 5 couples, 10 sunday dinners and loads of music and wine. A must.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“continental charm in the heart of sunderland”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

lovely cafe/restaurant in suburban sunderland with old worldy charm, shabby chic decor and pretty pink tea-pots! has a fab menu for the more discerning pallet, really unusual sandwich fillings and pies, plus tasty treats for afters. love love love the place xx

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Beautiful food, very friendly staff!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

An excellent place for all meals of the day. The homemade crumpets and scotch eggs are a particular favourite of mine!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmcdermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juniper's Pantry also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
East Boldon, Sunderland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing