We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
Review of Raffles Coffee Lounge - CLOSED

Raffles Coffee Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

we yet again visited raffles today 18/12/13 it was busy but julie and the gang still passed the time of day with us always pleasent ,polite, good value for money, delicious Christmas lunch ,

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    5
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Have been a couple of times now over the last two weeks here to eat after Christmas shopping and this is a lovely little place food fantastic staff really friendly and the price for two courses very reasonable. Also the regulars seem really nice and will talk to you as I am usually on my own .will definitely be back very soon .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rokerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Left happy and full!!! :-)”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Have been here many times over the years and twice very recently. I have to say Raffles is everything you could want in a cafe. The food is all homemade, a wide choice and definitely value for money. Where else in town could you get 2 courses for under £5. The decor is traditional and cosy. The staff are very friendly and the owner seems to take great pride in her business. They also seem to have lots of regulars, which is a great recommendation for any business. I'll definitely be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank AngloScot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always fresh,lovely home made food”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The food is always lovely,fresh and very home made like
the staff is the most friendly staff i have ever meet,and Julie (the lady owner)is just a lovely lady who knows how to cook and bake,the cake are delicious and the sausage casserole is my favourite dish out of all
love it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoriamartin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sweet little cafe”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

really nice staff. very warm and friendly atmosphere. a traditional sort of style but nice and cosy. only wanted a coffee and small bite to eat so ordered coffee and toast, toast was really nice, like bun toast instead of slices. 4 pieces of toast and 2 coffees well under £5, BUT got a refill on coffee without even asking so technically had 4 cups! we enjoyed our toast, coffee was fine but not the best that is the only negative thing I have to say. will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raffles Coffee Lounge also viewed

 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing