We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing catering ”
Review of Raffles Coffee Lounge - CLOSED

Raffles Coffee Lounge
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: British, Healthy, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
tyne & wear
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another amazing catering ”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting raffles for some time now and have used them for numerous Caterings, on my last visit I ordered 4 beautiful cakes for a small family party. I recommend raffles to all family & friends not only for eating out but for Outside catering also. Thanks again : )

Helpful?
Thank sun214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    5
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely people, lovely place”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Mam usually goes in quite often with her friends, and reccomened it to me and my friends so we decided to pop in on Friday 16th May.
The place was buzzing but the lady owner found us a seat. I had pepperoni and tomato bake and both of my friends had chicken tikka and wedges. I had rocky road cheesecake and one had peach melba and my other friends had eton mess. Everything was absolutely fab; would definitrly reccomend and will definitely be back soon. Thankyou

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easter Meal at Raffles”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband, son and myself ate at Raffles on Tuesday 22nd April. We enjoyed another very tasty home cooked meal and delicious desserts. As always, Julie and her staff were most welcoming and we will be returning very soon

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Home Made food”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Enjoyed my meal and friendly service. great value for money. Would definitely recommend this cafe for good hearty home made food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must try......”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friend and I visited after reading some good reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed! Genuinely nice experience. Excellent service and a delicious meal with good value for money!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cazando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raffles Coffee Lounge also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
East Boldon, Sunderland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing