We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely try it again”

Easto Chinese Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Easto Chinese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #122 of 427 Restaurants in Sunderland
Price range: US$8 - US$42
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Sunderland's Most Acclaimed Chinese Restaurant Voted as UK's 40 best restaurant by the gardian food observer
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would definitely try it again”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant using a groupon voucher and I would try it again. We went early evening on a Friday night and we were the only one's in bar another couple so not much atmosphere but the food was really good value and very tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoEdmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    1
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab food, fab service”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Have visited this restaurant twice now and will certainly be going again. The food is of a consistently high standard and the staff are lovely.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I visited this restaurant on a wet Wednesday evening and although due to the weather there were not many people there I found the staff friendly, courteous and more than helpful. The food was of very good quality and taste and the free nibbles while we were waiting were very welcome. All in all a very pleasant experience and I would cefinitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant & good value for money”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a groupon voucher & found it to be very good value for money. Went at 17:30 & were the only people dining. Staff were very friendly & attentive.
Prawn crackers, soup, plate of appetisers, main meals with a few drinks for approximately £20. A deal!

Food was plentiful & very well presented.

Will definitely be back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This restaurant is best avoided. The interior is tacky and as to the quality of the food this is at best "poor"

Will not be returning

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easto Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Easto Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing