We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab restaurant, atmosphere, food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellini

Bellini
Ranked #4 of 420 Restaurants in Sunderland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab restaurant, atmosphere, food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I have been here on many occasions and it never fails to impress me and my wife. We have 2 kids who we take on a lunch time and all the staff are brilliant with them! My wife and I go for evening meals too and the service and food has always been excellent.
Most recently I had a steak for main-absolutely perfect! Cooked to rare perfection. My wife opted for chicken this time, full of flavour and thankfully not dry like so many other restaurants where we have ordered a chicken dish.
We go back again and again, it is just what the area needed. Keep it up guys! We will see you very soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank newcastlebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    124
    42
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal with friends on Saturday. Place was busy but staff are attentive. Food was lovely,service great and in no rush to get you out the door. A little gem that we will visit again. Only downside was plates for main course could have been warm.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Visited yesterday with the kids. Booked short notice but the staff were very accommodating. Food was excellent and the service was quick without making us feel hurried. Will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank foodjunkie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday during happy hour. Two courses and two drinks for £21! Amazing value. Food was outstanding. Service as always great and great location!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went wednesday for a meal ,service is spot on staff very nice usually go to the Italians on the sea front but got to say Bellini is much better Meals all cooked in open plan kitchen ,Would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaffass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellini also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing