We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Roker Hotel, BW Premier Collection(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
April Guest House(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acorn Guest House(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mowbray Guest House(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roker View Guest House(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    The Abingdon Guest House(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 21/07
    US$86
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Premier Inn Sunderland A19/A1231 Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
    US$83
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Boars Head Boutique Hotel(Sunderland)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 26/07
    US$197
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (314)
    Filter reviews
    314 results
    Traveller rating
    124
    105
    53
    17
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    124
    105
    53
    17
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrestaurant next doorliberty brownsretail parkstayed herebreakfast is servedstaff on receptionample parkingcomfortable bedexcellent value for moneyfamily roomcity centreinnscostapaulasainsburysstadiumlight
    Filter
    Updating list...
    236 - 241 of 314 reviews
    Reviewed 29 April 2013

    Stayed here prior to running the Marathon of the North. Needed it be quiet and comfortable - and it was. Really friendly staff as well, and a decent restaurant next door. Very large room (as we were there as a family of 4). Hugely impressed and the usual very good value. Impressed.

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank David F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2013

    Yet again we got the predictable and reliable service that we have come to expect from the Premier Inn and at a bargain price. Lovely staff, immaculate room and comfy beds. And what a bonus being right next to Liberty Brown's restaurant. Lovely evening meal eaten on the first night. There is another Premier Inn just up the road but that one only has a Brewer's Fayre!

    Room Tip: I don't suppose it matters which room you sleep in as the hotel is basically in a car park.
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hungryScarborough_
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 April 2013

    An over nighter to attend a match at Stadium of Light. Very comfortable stay with friendly welcoming staff. Well within walking distance of the stadium. Restaurant on site so breakfast not a problem. Would stay again if attending a match again in the future.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gordilindsay
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2013

    We love the Premier Inns because we know from experience that we are going to get very consistent quality and we think it is very good value for money. What distinguished Sunderland North West was the very high level of service from all of the staff. We received a very friendly welcome; we really appreciated the Happy Easter Card in the room; staff were helpful in giving directions, ordering taxis, providing local knowledge, cleaning our room etc etc. The fitted room furnishings were a bit tired, but still all perfectly functional, whilst the beds were really comfortable. The room was too warm for us and we were not successful in trying to turn down the heating, but the window opened readily. However, the service was absolutely exemplary. I have no hesitation in highly commending this Premier Inn to you.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Alistair W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2013

    This is a well located Premier Inn, The staff were welcoming, the hotel was clean & quiet. The only thing I would say is that the bathroom could do with a facelift. Thay being say £29 for a Saturday night is very reasonable

    Room Tip: Book in advance
    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Dan C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews