We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
124
106
53
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
106
53
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorliberty brownsretail parkstayed herebreakfast is servedvery pleasant staystaff on receptionample parkingcomfortable bedexcellent value for moneyfamily roomcity centreinnscostapaulasainsburysstadium
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for business working in both Newcastle and Sunderland which the hotel was well placed for.

My room was clean and of a decent size. The hotel itself could do with a bit of modernising to bring it up to spec with other premier inns but this doesn't take away the excellent stay that I had.

There isn't breakfast on site as the two restaurants next door don't open until mid day. That said there is a Costa and Macdonalds just around the corner.

The staff were all friendly and polite.

I'll stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mojones3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Lots of space in the room and a great price at £45 with free parking, only downside was a very squeaky bed and not one of the newer gorgeous premier Inn beds that I always wish I could buy but are really expensive! Very friendly night porter too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tcbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights, and although it didn't have a restaurant there were plenty of places around to eat, 2 just outside the hotel. Our room was kept spotlessly clean, the chamber maids were excellent, extremely friendly, and very helpful ( especially a lady called Pauline)The staff on reception were equally as helpful and friendly if we needed directions or advice on where to eat they were so helpful, even gave me telephone numbers to ring, again a lady called Paula knew all the best restaurants to fit your budget. Brilliant stay there, thank you to all the staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patsyfagan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews