We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always class!”

MarinaVista Ristorante
Ranked #54 of 420 Restaurants in Sunderland
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always class!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I really like this place. My family and myself were down here for Fathers day. There were 10 of us in total with 4 being children. I am never disappointed with any aspect of Marina Vista. The staff work hard for you and the food is excellent. There is a distinct family appeal to the operation here with the manager and manageress also having their lunch with the diners.
Great little restaurant which is always packed (irrespective of it being Fathers day) which can only be a good thing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    54
    14
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely meal, service was good and speedy without the staff hovering over you. Lovely food and great atmosphere, very friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank fluffybunnykinfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

It was OK. Food not terrific just OK staff nice and friendly but I would not eat there unless I had no other option.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank happifeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st and last visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was last here when it was Flying Pizza which was always lovely,My visit to this restaurant was awful. The staff were ok but the food was actually the worst I have tasted and the Espresso Coffee!!!!! just over half a cup of luke warm coloured water.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giannis_Restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good place but not the best ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Have been here few times now and never disappointed. Staff are delightful, food is excellent.it is good food but not the best italian in town.. Nice atmosphere. Would highly recommend for families with children.

Helpful?
Thank Sherif1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MarinaVista Ristorante also viewed

 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to MarinaVista Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing