We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 2 night break in a lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheshunt Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broxbourne
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 2 night break in a lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We had a really nice stay here for a belated birthday break for my husband to Meet the Meerkats at Paradise Wildlife Park, approx 4miles drive. Hotel Staff were very welcoming from the beginning at reception, and friendly in the bar and restaurant too :-) We had a great meal in the restaurant one night and very nice on our 2nd night in the Bar too. Less than 10minute walk down the road to a nice Pub The Bulls Head, very nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    218
    148
    64
    39
See reviews for
178
170
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable room, bed was a little on the soft side (tastes vary I suppose) made use of the swimming pool and was nice and warm (new boiler online that weekend)the pool area was clean and tidy and the changing rooms also - lots of towels. Check-in could have been a little bit more efficient as was not given blue/red key card for gym/pool areas until I queried and was not told about breakfast times or check-out time. Bar was reasonable in price and the Barman was pleasant and polite (and handsome!) Breakfast was hearty and the staff lovely and a big thanks to chef who cooked my Dad some eggs on toast and even brought them over to the table. Enjoyable stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LairdTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a buisness trip and I was really happy with the hotel. The room had two huge beds and a balcony and although it was outdated it was an ample room which was typical of a marriott hotel. The bathroom was small and very outdated and the sink was in the bedroom with a very old fashioned mirrored wardrobe.
I didn't eat in the hotel as I had lunch out, but I heard the food was really good and there was a good selection.
The only gripe I had was the corridors are huge and it was abit tricky getting used to which way you were going!!
Car parking was fine, on site and there was superstores nearby and wasn't far from Hertford town. All in all was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turnerfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant recently. We were made to feel very welcome from the start. The surroundings were very pleasant and comfortable.The staff were very friendly and attentive. We were also impressed by the quality and presentation of the food as well as the choice of menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHILOMENA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for a wedding in the area. Have stayed in Marriott Hotels before and have always been a good standard. Hotel was generally very good. Had a very pleasant quiet room. Friendly helpful staff. Clean modern rooms. Plenty of parking spaces, but unfortunately paying. Enjoyed our stay. Only 2 negative comments. Dreadful food. Dry and unappetizing. Wi-fi was not free in rooms only in lounge/bar

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here last Monday, whilst in the area for a sporting event. I have previously stayed at Marriott Hotels in the U.S.A., so it was pleasing that the first U.K. stay was met with the same standards. Reception was excellent for both check in and out. My room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The only thing that I thought could be improved was the bar area, which I found to be somewhat impersonal and unwelcoming. Perhaps its' situation isn't ideal? However, that aside, a good standard hotel at a competitive price. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel. .yes the usual marriot standards, comfy bed and pillows..but the staff are what make this place. Everyone is friendly and professional from the moment you arrive. Front desk highly efficient, room service polite and personable (Daniel a really nice guy and a credit to the hotel). Good food, great facilities. It will continue to be my hotel of choice when working in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank northernkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broxbourne
7.5 mi away
No photo provided
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.4 mi away
De Vere Theobalds Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
5.0 mi away
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
#2 of 5 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheshunt Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheshunt Marriott Hotel

Property: Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Address: Halfhide Lane Turnford, Broxbourne EN10 6NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Broxbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Broxbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheshunt Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the scenic beauty of Hertfordshire at the Cheshunt Marriott Hotel, 4-star accommodations north of London and just minutes from the M25 motorway. Explore nearby Paradise Wildlife Park or Enfield with ease or enjoy our stunning landscaped garden right on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cheshunt Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Broxbourne
Broxbourne Marriott
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel Broxbourne, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing