We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crich Lane Farm
Nearby Hotels
The Horse & Jockey(Alfreton)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Alfreton(Alfreton)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Derbyshire Derby(South Normanton)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfreton Hall(Alfreton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
115
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfurnished to a high standardstayed herechip shopone nightvillage pubsingle bedplace to staylovely friendly familyexcellent bed and breakfastamazing hostsunderfloor heatingvisiting chatsworthbaby lambsfull englishtramway museumnext morningderwent valley
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We were lucky enough to get the last room and for one night only (many B&Bs expect a min 2 night booking). Cannot find fault with anything, lovely peaceful spot, beautiful rooms, very welcoming owners, fantastic breakfast. We had been visiting friends for a 60th birthday 'do' and had done over 400 miles in a very short time so the rest at Crich Lane Farm was very much appreciated. Would like to have stayed longer. Another plus: Italian restaurant Viva's in Matlock, stays open later than most eateries in the area, excellent food and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nolsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place this is, it's tranquil, private & the hosts are most pleasant!! The rooms are decked out amazing!! Free & fast wifi, great food, service 100 %!! Local pub & chippy just across the road, I loved it here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flashbobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Rooms newly built and furnished to a high standard. My ensuite had a generous sized bath and shower. The breakfast is excellent with generous servings of top quality food served. I will be visiting again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fattie-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My reviews seem to be either full of praise or damning...this is because we try to stay in 4 or 5 star locations.Too old to do budget or backpack - actually it's not an age thing it's more an inclination thing.
With this in mind we booked this wonderful farm stay and stayed in the newly completed family room.
Everything was as it should be and more - the facilities were well thought out and up to the minute.The bed was extremely confortable - gt wifi -gt large screen TV - brilliant breakfast and superb hosts.
Surprising location but perfect for walkers and close to Tatton Park.
Obviously a successful business, it was full when we stayed and a delightful well satisfied group of customers they were- given the conversation at breakfast.
100% recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heritage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed here twice (so far) and cannot fault the rooms and the service. The owners are friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast is superb. Excellent value for money. There is a local pub just a short walk away where you can get a reasonable dinner. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews