We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A'trego

A'trego
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
A'trego is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Cap d'Ail
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend, and it was a bit difficult to find, but after a little walk around the port and the beach, we managed to locate it.

The restaurant is on a unique location and what we tasted was amazingly good.

The place is very nicely decorated and the service was efficient, professional and friendly.

Like someone else mentionned, we didn't had the feeling being very welcomed because we didn't reserve, but in contradiction to him, we didn't had to fight for a table on the terrace.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erwin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    132
    58
    40
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant/lounge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have visited A'trego many times, and I thought that this place deserves a review.

A'trego has a couple of things which are unique and remarkable.

Food: The menu differs strongly to a "normal menu". The chosen dishes will probably fit any taste. The menu itself also has some entertaining pictures in it.

Service: The staff is generally friendly and fast. I like the fact that I don't have to turn around and look for a waiter, since he/she is there when you need something. All waiters are dressed nicely.

Music: This location features nice live music in the evenings. This is great, since the music creates a cozy atmosphere. On one night in particular a singer was great.

Location: A'trego is located in Cap D'Ail, but it is for sure worth to go there from Monaco. The interior design is elegant and with good taste.

Lastly, I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielSurface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Didn't do it for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Had trouble finding this place .we tentatively climbed the stairs to discover a nice looking restaurant .the place was not very busy but we were asked if we had a reservation.we had not booked a table but after a discussion with the girl behind the desk we were grudgingly shown to a table.we asked if we could have a table on the terrace(there were many available)and we were laughed at for suggesting such as we were not booked in.
We were presented with menus and after reading the list of dishes (I am a professional chef and understand French food and culinary terms,)there was nothing I or my husband wanted to order.
As we felt they had no interest in our custom we just got up and left not the best place at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLovelyYorkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Such affordable luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Living in Monaco for the last couple of months, I always found the restaurant scene stuck up, pretentious and overtly expensive. Well, that was until I discovered Atrego.... 50 euros for a 9 course tasting menu..... Friendly and approachable staff, a luxury party beach, awesome cocktails... My new favorite place 2 minutes outside of Monaco... With free parking...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
“A gem of Mediterranean food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A gem for price friendly Mediterranean food luxurious setting and everything you could desire in such a hideaway of a location which is surely to be recognized as one of the best in the area to visit. Check it out and see for yourself!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A'trego also viewed

Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cap d'Ail, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to A'trego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing