We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

At arrival, desk agent warmly welcomed us & recognized our anniversary! Sent note & amenity to room each night. Room overlooked pool & harbor; room very clean & hotel well-kept. Dinner on outside patio was excellent (just be aware it confronts a public sidewalk so you may encounter joggers, skateboarders & dog walkers); can "people watch" those on their yachts. Breakfast extensive & very good. Staff offered excellent suggestions for dinner; complimentary shuttle provides transportation to Monte Carlo casino area. Only disappointment was the margarita at pool side - served in a tall plastic cup & had about an inch of "margarita" in it! Everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Bess A,

What can we say after such great comments!! Thank you!!

We are proud to read that the entire Team make your stay special for your anniversary.
This is important for us to celebrate events when we are aware in advance, and try our best to make you feel like at a second home.

We will share your great comments to the Housekeeping, Maintenance, Concierge and Bellmen’s Team.

We also appreciated your wonderful comments regarding your restaurant experience for breakfast and dinner.
We will pass to the Barman your feedback concerning the Margarita, to make sure it is served appropriately, please be aware that around the pool we are just allowed to serve in plastic glasses, due to security reasons.

Once again we really appreciate your kinds words “Wonderful Stay” and really hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    369
    155
    50
    18
See reviews for
171
336
36
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This property which sits just outside of Monaco, is the place if you want to sit on your balcony with a glass of wine, and relax. The rooms are very spacious. We arrived early, and were given the choice of an upgrade or a standard kin room. We took the standard king, and this indeed was a surprise. we had a water view , and the room was extremely spacious. The staff was very friendly upon check in. We arrived via train from the JW Marriott in Cannes, and the information desk at the Monaco train station told us that they had a free shuttle here. The driver was wonderful, and they also take you up to the palace every hour. After running around Monaco all day, we were quite tired and opted to eat at the hotel restaurant, the staff was very kind and the food was excellent. Try the filet mignon, excellent. The marina with some super yachts is right across the street, and the heliport is located .5 miles away to take you to the nice airport. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Bones 57,

Thank you so much for your great and perfect rate concerning your recent stay with us.

Whenever we can we are happy to do arrange for an early checkin, so great you could appreciate early on, the spacious room and its balcony with the beautiful view.

We also appreciate you great feedback concerning the Free Shuttle service during your stay, and we will share with our Bellmen’s.

Our Chef is happy to hear you like the “Filet Mignon”, and recommend it and the service.

It is a great joy to hear we helped you fullfilling the purpose of your trip: relaxation and quiet moment for you in order to enjoy the stay.

Thank you for your recommendation, we are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

great sea-view with overlooking an amazing harbor with nice yachts, large room and bed, very clean and excellent breakfast. The room is big enough with all amenities, with tea, coffee.The staff in the hotel was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleDaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear NicoleDaniele,

On the behalf of the entire team, we thank you very much for your great feedback concerning your stay in our property.

We are very happy to ready that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the Room and the view from your balcony, the amenities offered in our rooms, the breakfast proposed in our restaurant, and of course the service and the staff.

This is always a pleasure and very important for us to receive such positive feedback.

We hope to be able to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was visiting Monaco for business and my employer booked this hotel for me, which was only 5 minutes by foot from my office. The room was enough big with all amenities, with tea. The staff in the hotel was very pleasant and helpful. The good thing is to follow their site where you can find a good and affordable arrangements. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Misica90,

Thank you so much on the behalf of the entire Team of the Hotel for this perfect rating.

We are very happy that your colleagues book your stay in our property for your business trip.
Our Location nearby Fontvieille/ Monaco is a big plus for business traveler as well.

Be assured that we passed your great comments to all the Teams of our property.

The fact the room and its amenities and the Hotel were excellent for your stay is very important to us. Than you for sharing your feedback.

We hope you will be back soon, for another business trip or even for pleasure time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

2 days before we got to Monaco, we got and email from the hotel customer relation asking for the purpose of the visit , we replied to say it is for holiday. They emailed the list of all the places we can visit.
We were upgraded to sea view room and free breakfast for the 4 of us as I am platinum card holder, also we got free mini bar every day with beer, soft drinks, chocolate, nuts,......free WiFi and a voucher for a free drink each, half a bottle of wine and a cheese player as soon as we got in the room.
BREAKFAST was very good and varied, swimming pool was small but nice and plenty of deck chairs.
The service was excellent from everyone at the hotel, the location was good and the shuttle bus was a bliss.
I can't really fault this hotel and would recommend it to my clients, friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etoileSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear EtoileSouthampton,

First of all on the behalf of the entire team we thank you for this perfect rating regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear you found the email of our Concierge and information before your arrival useful.
We really appreciated all you feedback concerning the Hotel, the facilities, and the benefits you received as a Platinum Elite Member.

We really try to make our customer happy and feel at home and relax while staying in our Hotel.

To read your comments is a success for us, and we thank you again.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you or your relatives back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Really good business type hotel. Overlooking an amazing harbour with mega yachts. ALL ROOMS ARE THE SAME!!! We had friends staying in non riviera rooms and all they missed out on was higher floors and access to the beach beds. Would recommend as the staff were excellent except the night porter who stated that it was nearly 200€ for a drink after hours and took the money in cash! All the same a good stay for a trip to the casinos had a great time with us and ours.

Room Tip: Riviera are the same as standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbone-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Mr. BigBone-01,

We appreciate you feedback concerning your recent stay with us and the positive note you gave us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel location and facilities.

Concerning the room categories, I would like to give you some more information regarding our Riviera rooms.
Those rooms are including additional amenities such as, free high speed internet, daily replenished minibar and full american breakfast buffet in our Restaurant.
The Riviera rooms are located on a highest floor of the Hotel, provide Exclusive Occitane amenities in the bathroom and turndown service.

We will investigate the exact circumstances you encountered with our night porter, please contact us personally in case you wish to share additional details.

Once again thank you for your time, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a marvelous hotel. Situated right on the harbor. From our beautiful balcony overlooking the boat harbor we could watch the world's largest yachts entering and leaving the bay. Breakfast at the hotel was fabulous! All of the staff was wonderful. From the hotel, you can walk to the casinos and everywhere else in Monte Carlo

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredPerry2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siegfried_poppe, General Manager at Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear FredPerry2013,

Thank you for your wonderful words.

We are very happy to read you had a perfect stay with us. That you enjoyed the Room, the Location, the breakfast and the Staff service.

We are looking forward for your next visit, thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.9 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,279 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,607 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco

Property: Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
Address: Port de Cap D Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France (Formerly Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casting a serene reflection upon the Cap d'Ail harbor on France's Cote d'Azur, the Riviera Marriott La Porte de Monaco captures the spirit of Monaco. It's a magical place, where you can lose yourself in its fragrant breezes, profound beauty and international allure. As one of the premier hotels in Monaco, you'll be introduced to a superior level of service and amenities. Elegantly appointed accommodations beautifully blend extraordinary comfort with welcome features such as high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Riviera La Porte De Monaco Hotel Cap d`Ail
Cap d Ail Marriott
Marriott Cap D'ail
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte De Monaco France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing