We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel de Monaco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Monaco
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely little boutique hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked online as we needed to sleep somewhere before flying out of Nice airport. Very nice boutique style hotel in a nice quiet street. The best thing was that we were so close to Monte Carlo that we were able to taxi over to our favourite restaurant there for a quick dinner. Very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend for a stay close to Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelCraigSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    25
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
10
47
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent service, lovely breakfast , great hospitality, perfect location. Very helpful staff. I would like to say a special THANK YOU to the staff for being very helpful. Such a trendy hotel!! 5 mins walk to the beach ( very nice! ) 5 mins to get to Monaco by bus. Very relaxing. You can never get bored. Enjoy the beach and enjoy the clubbing in Monte Carlo and get a taxi back to the hotel ( 3 mins by taxi ) if you are a party animal . Strongly recommended !!! Classy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I had the time of my life in this hotel... it looks life a fairy tale hotel. it is so beautiful, so cosy, the people are so great. i recommend to everyone. it is in a fantastic place in a fantastic beach... it a dream... so so dreamy...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veraCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Cozy lobby and helpful personnel. Staying on the 3rd floor as I did is a challenge though without an elevator: It does mean that you literally have to carry your bags. Then the rooms and the bathroom are extremely small. If you are more than the average (tall of heavy) you cannot make it. Breakfast is very basic, so will refrain from recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensBmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cap d'Ail hotels

Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel welcomes you in a nice lobby with elegant and stylish furniture. A smile at the reception is offered by the manager Roberto. No lift: watch out if you cannot climb the stairs and your room is at the 2nd or 3rd floor (from here the view is nice by the way). Rooms are not as big as you might be used to, with the bathroom that is proportionately small too. Cleaning is ok. Nice & relaxing terrace lounge in the backyard. Convenience position very close to the train station. Price could be reviewed and adapted to the minus of the hotel (read lift and tight rooms). In any event it is worth a stay. Recommended!

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Nice small hotel with very friendly and helpful personal. Surprise the absence of elevator. Rooms too small. If you are more than 100 kg you will have problems to use bathroom and shower. Breakfast is poor for what it costs. The good thing now is that is located in excellent spot not far from the beach Mala and the village center.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fioretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is our fifth time visiting the hotel de Monaco. We love the location as Mala beach is only a short walk away and it is one of the most picturesque beaches to visit! The hotel is only small but very elegant and romantic, there are always candles lit and the black White and gold furnishings are very tasteful. The hotel is not really suitable for young children as there are many stairs to climb to the rooms and the rooms themselves are not very spacious. On previous occasions we have stayed in rooms 16 and 25 and the bathrooms were extremely small. This time we were in room 22 which had a double sink and more spacious bath/shower. There are a few details that the manager needs to attend to though -one of the sinks leaked, the grouting in the bathroom needs redoing and the box trees outside need weeding and pruning!! The breakfast is also extortionate 18 euros for cereals, fruit etc. It is advisable to skip this and walk into cap d'ail (2 mins up the hill) and have breakfast in Edmunds 7 or 9euros or buy it from the local patisserie or creperie! Aside from these points it is a lovely hotel, the manager was very helpful in regards to train times and bus information. I would highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowyandfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
1.0 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
0.1 mi away
Edmond's Hotel
Edmond's Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
45 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,277 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Quai Des Princes
Le Quai Des Princes
#5 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail
Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail
#8 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Monaco

Property: Hotel de Monaco
Address: 1 avenue Pierre Weck, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Monaco 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the heights of the Mala beach, only 5 minutes from Monaco and 20 minutes from Nice Airport, the Hotel Monaco today occupies a privileged place on the French Riviera. So much peace and nature so close to Monte Carlo, a facility where it is mild live. With its spacious reception and hearty breakfasts, Monaco Hotel is an ideal place to meet with confidence. The private bar and terrace lounge also relaxation of synonyms and successful appetizers. A place out of time, for an unforgettable experience ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Monaco France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing