We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for a inexpensive holiday near monte carlo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Quai Des Princes
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Reviewed 19 November 2013

These apartments were so near Monte Carlo and all its sights,But distanced enough to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday.Nearby by is a very large supermarket for all your food needs,Lovely bars and restuarants on your doorstep a short walk along the harbour,Close to Monaco Heliport, Exotic Garden, and Prince's Palace,and the beach.The residence also features a marina and a bar/lounge.Staff were friendly and helpful,Although the apartments could do with a little updating they did have everything you need plus a balcony with views.

Room Tip: Choose an apartment on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Location:
The Hotel is located in France but on the border with Monaco and hence is used by visitors to Monaco. A bonus is that it is right on the marina where some of the biggest yachts are docked.
Access:
Access is not too easy by car but simple (last stop - Terminus) and cheap (2 EUR) by bus (Line 6).
Facilities:
The Hotel seems to be more a self-catering studio apparthotel than a Hotel. The studios are decorated in pure 80s style and colours and could definitely do with a revamp. They also feel a little damp which was not pleasant. Service and attentiveness was so-so.

Room Tip: try to avoid ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fby1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a great small hotel hidden on the port of Cap d'Ail but unfortunately the deteriorating and out of order facilities really let it down.
The hotel boasts a 'Club De Mer' including a large jacuzzi, steam room and sauna - all of which have been out of order for nearly 1 year. There is also a small gymnasium with mostly inoperable or broken equipment.

The large swimming pool is fantastic however because it is shared with the 3 appartment buildings behind the hotel it can be difficult to secure a sunbed for the afternoon.

This hotel has so much more potential, just needs the management to start managing properly and renovate the outdated and out of order facilities.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Scview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay here! One of the boys booked it for an amazing price and thought that he might've mistaken the cost, but he didn't. The rate we paid was the best in Monaco. We stayed here early June 2012. Your balcony overlooks some of the most expensive and prestigious yacht in Europe. The hotel has a pool and a gym if you want to take your mind off things, which are both well mantained. Our rooms were amazing! Clean, fresh and very very comfortable. It's a little bit of a walk if you want to visit the heart of Monte Carlo, but the walk along the coast is amazing. We didn't catch a bus or taxi once. The concierge were very helpful with any dramas or queries we had. Highly recommend this hotel, one of the best we stayed at across Europe!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is he worst hotel that i've been on. Poor service and location. We Arvid at 3 pm and room wasn't done yet. There couldn't be worse location in little Monaco. Rooms are big but boat style. Really odd. No view even in harbour because there where some plants at the balcony. Horrible too short bed and the breakfast was so poor that I couldn't eat. Monaco is expensive place but I didn't expect this whit these room rates. If you use the kichen you jees to clean it (and take he trash out yourself) or it wil be charged 70 euros!? At hotel - sel cleaning?? I havent ever seen anything liike this.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It's a great hotel!!! I think it was in Monaco, but has a street to divides to Monaco. Stay there it was great. You wake up and see that amazing yatchs. The hotel is great, big room, with a kitchen, balcony, big bethroom. Have wi-fi free in the room, and it works good. Have garage, but you have to pay. Near the hotel has a mall that has a very large Carrefour, and a pharmacy which always have great promotion of cosmetics. But if you wanna some informations, don't ask to receptionist, she never knows about nothing.

Room Tip: Ask by studios across the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlicePavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Recommended. You will past the port. Private parking is enough. It will lead directly to lobby. We got room on 1st floor which meant you could take elevator or stairs. The trolley will fit enough luggage for 6 persons. The room with a balcony looks over the sea. The yachts are lining up. Inside room there is a bar and table and sofa. Pretty much the basics plus. Again enjoy the view and stroll over the port. Monte Carlo is near by car.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lohkey_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.1 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
0.2 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,731 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Quai Des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Quai Des Princes

Address: Port de Cap D Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Price Range: £86 - £949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Quai Des Princes 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the harbour of Cap D'ail, at the gates of Monaco, this establishment of 31 suites apartments, invites you to holiday of first quality : its calm environment at the edge of water, the comfort and the furnishing of its residences, will give you the desire for prolonging the dream Moreover, the holidays are combined in couple or in plural, in our suite-apartments from 2 to 6 people. Its fitness center and its panoramic swimming pool will add ti the exception of your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Quai Des Princes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Quai Des Princes France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing