We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Too Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nagoya
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not Too Bad”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Pretty new hotel and location was just great. Very convenient to Nagoya hill mall and Reborn (massage spa) just next to it. Please do not stay on 1st level as very noisy and lost of mosquito. Do not expect good buffet breakfast. Overal nice place and good. Have a try!!

Room Tip: last floor (total 6 levels)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    50
    49
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
32
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I used to stay in I Hotel in Batam which location is at Nagoya area. Knowing that this location is at the center of Batam city. This visit I chose to stay at this hotel.

If you had experience staying at any Amaris hotel in Indonesia, you must have already known that this is a budget hotel of Kompas group. Therefore, do not expect too much. The hotel provides basic needs only. Bed and breakfast. That's all.

For me, this hotel is excellent. The room is quite spacious with free wifi. The double bed is a King Koil-King sized bed. As the hotel is still brand new, everything is clean. But there are some construction works at the back of the hotel, because this hotel is not totally opened yet.

Water dispenser is available on every floor.

Just behind Nagoya Hill mall, you can easily find food stalls, karaoke, and massage parlors in near distance.

With budget below IDR 500k per night, I will recommend this hotel for everyone who visit Batam.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wenbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This low budget hotel is allocated along the side doors of Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall, problem was the Ace Hardware exit to the entrance of Amaris main entrance was closed for the day. We had to walk one big round from the main entrance of the mall.

The rooms are small, very basic items, prices was before taxes so it was Rp 400,000 after taxes. Breakfast is normal, very much like Singapore's economical breakfast, fried rice, fried noodles, bread & concentrated drinks.

No gym at all, no swimming pool as well, after checking with the staffs, they told us that there is a gym membership fitness center next door & if we want massage, can go next door. I believe the main reason why they opened a hotel here is to attract shoppers from Nagoya Hill mall itself. Now Nagoya Hill is opening up their own Hotel, with lots of amenities.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, other budget hotels costs lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

singapore
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

the property is very well located, being next to the Nagoyal Hill shopping mall, with its numerous eateries, entertainments places, including the Hypermart.

this hotel will suits people who wish to e located in the Nagoya city centre and who do not mind very compact but functional rooms. the rooms are rather small, about 18sq metres with basic furnishings.choice of twin and double beds is available.

currently there is a promotion rate, just under 400k IDR.

the staff are very friendly and polite and enthusiastic.

Room Tip: all rooms are basically similary orientated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.2 mi away
Nagoya Hill Hotel
Nagoya Hill Hotel
#4 of 26 in Nagoya
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#11 of 98 in Batam
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nagoya
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nagoya
380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill

Property: Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill
Address: Jl. Teuku Umar | Komp. Ruko Nagoya Hill blok I no. 1-16, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Nagoya Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing