We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & tastefully decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eight Willows Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful & tastefully decorated”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

A lovely chalet, exceptionally clean with modern, quuality appliances & furnishings. Very prersentable and almost looking like new.
Very tranquil location, away from the hustle & bustle of a town, but with everything you need no more than 15 mins away.
The owner (Keith) was very hospitable & you can see they hace thought of all the little things often over-looked in a self-contained chalet, such as cling-wrap, alfoil. Also had snack items not found in a normal mini-bar, such as muesli, milk, ice-cream.

Room Tip: The Lake View chalets have a spa bath, whereas the Forest View chalets have a corner spa, which is m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    34
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
109
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Situation 15 minutes from the heart of Margerat River, on the same road as some great wineries and attractions, Willy Bay Resort is in a peaceful Forrest. I travelled with family and stayed in one of the Forrest bungalows. Two bedroomed, one bath with spa. The very modern kitchen had all utensils you could require, including microwave, washing machine and dryer, cleverly hide in cupboards. The open plan dining and lounge area is very relaxing and cozy with the gas fire great furniture, and finishing touches to set the whole area off. Out side we did make use of the BBQ and outdoor setting quite a lot. Over all we where made to feel extremely welcome and we had a great time. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazwena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

Another amazing stay, could not wish for more, spacious super clean accommodation with all you need for a great holiday. Superb setting amongst forest, vines and a pretty lake. Very romantic. Sun or rain a very amazing atmospheric place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2012

One of the best places weve stayed at. Beautiful setting as you drive in, great outlay of chalets with lake views. The chalet was perfect. Brand new decor, very comfortable couches and beds. Everything was lovely and clean. I would actually say it was underpriced as we had a major discount for booking last minute. We sat with our wine in front of a gas fire and looked out onto the lake. It was perfect! The owners are friendly and accommodating, allowing us late check out with no charge as we didnt want to leave!!
Its in a great location, with wineries all on the same road and close to the town.
It was just overall perfect for us.
We will definately be coming back!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My Mother and I recently had the opportunity to stay at Willy Bay for two nights (we wish it had been for a month). The accommodation was extremely comfortable, with very modern appliances. We have never stayed in a place that was so clean. I couldn't believe it when Michelle told me that the property had been Willy Bay since 2006. We thought it must have only opened 12 months ago. It was perfect. Having stayed at many places in Busselton, Dubsborough and Yallingup over many years this is definitely our new favourite and so close to the wineries. There was even a basket with muesli and chips and chocolate and coke in the fridge. Keith and Michelle were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in a chalet overlooking the bush as it had a separate shower and spa with both rooms havin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were looking for a place to stay when our daughter comes to Australia for Thanksgiving. We found the perfect location @ Willy Bay Resort in Metricup. Had everything we could possibly need or want. Comfortable inside & out. Outdoor gas bar b q under covered patio in case of rain. Fully stocked kitchen with top of the line appliances. Beautiful grounds with 2 lakes surrounded by a forrest. Great location to Margaret River, Dunsborough, Yallingup for wine &beer tasting, shopping, beaches, etc... Only thing on our wish list that was missing was a king size bed & a 2nd bathroom. We will totally recommend Willy Bay Resort to friends & family.

Room Tip: Corner chalet with lake view was great. Lots of space with a covered car port. Great privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1988kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury wa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Just spend 5 nights here and enjoyed every minute of it, lovely welcome from a friendly knowledgable management team,who where more than happy to make bookings for, lunches,massage ect, great modern well equipped comfortable chalet with everything we needed for a peaceful break,great location being so close to several lovely wineries,looking forward to the next time!!

Room Tip: loved the seclusion forest view chalet 10 offered
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteBunburywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metricup
16.2 mi away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
13.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
702 reviews
9.8 mi away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
Yallingup Luxury Retreat
#3 of 13 in Yallingup
223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
123 reviews
9.1 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eight Willows Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Willows Retreat

Property: Eight Willows Retreat
Address: 266 Metricup Rd, Metricup, Western Australia 6280, Australia (Formerly Willy Bay Resort Margaret River)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Metricup
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Metricup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eight Willows Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight Willows Retreat is a AAA rated 4.5 Star (self-catering) luxury retreat set amidst 30 hectares (75 acres) of beautiful natural bush and parkland. With our chalets offering lake, vineyard and forest views, the property is situated beside thousands of hectares of state forest. Located centrally to Margaret River, Busselton and Dunsborough, in the heart of the world renowned Margaret River Wine Region, Eight Willows Retreat is surrounded by world class wineries and local producers of gourmet delights. The retreat offers a total of 24 chalets - ten 2-bedroom rammed-earth chalets, twelve beautifully appointed 1-bedroom studio chalets and two 2-bedroom chalets, spaciously designed to suit your whole family. All chalets are fully equipped with: - Gourmet European-styled kitchen including: stone bench tops, large refrigerator, microwave, kettle, toaster and Miele electric oven, gas stove top and dishwasher - travertine marble flooring in bathrooms, lounge and kitchen - wide screen high-definition LCD TV with complimentary Foxtel and free view channels - reverse cycle air conditioning - personal outdoor barbecue on private deck - linen and towels provided. As Eight Willows Retreat is located in a rural setting with a focus on premium self-catering accommodation, there is no room service or telephones located within the chalets. Free Wifi is available to all guests. Pets are not permitted. PLEASE NOTE: WE HAVE A MINIMUM STAY POLICY OF 4 NIGHTS FOR EASTER AND BETWEEN 20th DECEMBER and 6th JANUARY. WE HAVE A MINIMUM STAY POLICY OF 3 NIGHTS FOR LONG WEEKENDS and PUBLIC HOLIDAYS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Eight Willows Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing