We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place with very friendly and helpful host!”
other traveller has booked this property
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island Blue Beach House bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island
Blue Beach House bedroom
Blue Beach House Dining area looking out to Moreton Bay
Blue Beach House bedroom
North Point, Moreton Island
View of the Tangalooma Wrecks from the Blue Beach House deck
Tangalooma Jetty
The Blue Beach House electric buggy
Quad bikes on the beach
Parasailing in Moreton Bay
Tangalooma Beachfront
Banana boat rides out the front of Tangalooma
Beachfront at Tangalooma
View out to Moreton Bay
View from Blue Beach House of Tangalooma beachfront, Moreton Island
The Tangalooma Wrecks, a great place to snorkel
The beautiful view from the Blue Beach House
Blue Beach House
Nightly dolphin visit at the Tangalooma Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tangalooma, Moreton Island, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bodsund
Örebro
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place with very friendly and helpful host!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This place is really excellent. We will never forget this stay. Not only is it clean, has an excellent location and has all you need for your stay, the hosts are also really incredible helpful in a relaxed way. This made a huge difference for us "overseas travelers". Highly reccomended if you want to visit this lovely island.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2011
Thanks so much Bodil, glad you enjoyed your stay at beautiful Moreton Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2011
Thanks very much for including a stay at the Blue Beach House during your trip to Australia. It's great to have some amazing memories to take back home. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travellin...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Holiday House ever!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a truly fabulous 4 days in this great house. This house has amazing views and is equip with everything that you could possibly need to make your stay a memorable one. Howard and Melissa are wonderful hosts and couldn't have done more for us so that our stay was hassle free. We will definitely be back!! Thanks Howard and Melissa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2011
Thanks very much for your kind words Jan. Howard and I are really happy that you girls had such a great time. Hope to see you all again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw. australia
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Queensland
Reviewed 7 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 14 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 4 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing