We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing beach house! Amazing views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island Blue Beach House bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Views to Moreton Bay from the Blue Ocean View Beach House
The Blue Ocean View Beach House, Tangalooma Island Resort, Moreton Island
Blue Beach House bedroom
Blue Beach House Dining area looking out to Moreton Bay
Blue Beach House bedroom
North Point, Moreton Island
View of the Tangalooma Wrecks from the Blue Beach House deck
Tangalooma Jetty
The Blue Beach House electric buggy
Quad bikes on the beach
Parasailing in Moreton Bay
Tangalooma Beachfront
Banana boat rides out the front of Tangalooma
Beachfront at Tangalooma
View out to Moreton Bay
View from Blue Beach House of Tangalooma beachfront, Moreton Island
The Tangalooma Wrecks, a great place to snorkel
The beautiful view from the Blue Beach House
Blue Beach House
Nightly dolphin visit at the Tangalooma Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tangalooma, Moreton Island, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

205reneef
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing beach house! Amazing views!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband, two kids (10 and 8 years old), and I absolutely loved our stay at Blue Ocean View Beach House. The house is spacious, immaculate, light-filled, and well-equipped.

Melissa was a warm, welcoming, and friendly host. Before we even arrived, she emailed me to see if we needed any supplies brought over from Brisbane. (We were already on the island in Bulwer.) She organised our transfers to and from the resort as well. Upon arrival, Melissa showed us around the house and gave us a buggy lesson. We felt very much at home from the start.

Our kids especially enjoyed playing with the board games and table tennis. There's a great selection of DVDs, too. But really, we came to Blue Ocean View for the view, which is incredible, amazing, and inspiring. We also had fun using the golf buggy to get to and from the resort - a mini adventure in itself!

We weren't sure whether to stay at the resort or on the hilltop at Blue Ocean View, but after three days there, we know we definitely made the right choice.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Oh Renee, thank you so much for the lovely review, it is very much appreciated. Howard and I would love you guys to come back again soon, thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecraw
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay - Hard to Fault”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Like most that live in Brisbane we have never visited Moreton. With the resort itself getting the odd mixed review we thought it would be worth trying to stay outside the resort itself. The Blue Ocean View Beach house offers the absolute best of both worlds. From the moment you walk into the main area of the house and see the panoramic views of Moreton Bay you will realise you made the right choice. everything else just tops it off. The ping pong table, golf buggy, toys, books games, bbq....did I mention the view? The ability to use the Resort tours and facilities means you can organise for the family to visit the island attractions.

One hint, for the dolphin feeding you will be behind the resort guest themselves and they limit the numbers so its worth on arriving having a chat with the Tour Desk in the resort on how best to plan your time.

Also with approx 60 P&O Cruises coming to ashore over the coming year its also worth timing your visit 'between ships'...although at worse its only one day of an influx..you could organise an excursion to the Cape if you want to get away from crowds.

Once special thumbs up for the Helicopter operation that is running at the resort. Its an amazing experience, seeing the clear waters, turtles and dugongs from the air is a great experience. Not to mention the whales that will start migrating in June.

Great experience, would definitely go again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review, very happy that you had a great time on beautiful Moreton Island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanwai
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to relax”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just a wonderful place to have a holiday. Perfect for the family and so many great places to go on the island.. We will be going back again. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Plenty of Superb Blue Ocean Views at this Beach House”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a group of 6 mates who enjoyed a stay at the Blue Ocean View Beach House. The location was superb as were the views. The house had everything you would want plus some with many extra items available for your use that don't normally come with a rental property. The 6 seater golf buggy came in very handy when visiting the Tangalooma Resort. I would certainly recommend this property to a family or group if your looking for a bit of luxury with a glorious view!

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265nicole
Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Howard and Melissa, we had the most amazing holiday on Moreton Island. Your house was beyond our expectations with the most breathtaking views and the best equipped holiday home we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be recommending your beautiful home to all our friends and will be rebooking in the future.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DutchRob1...
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and Enjoy”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were at Blue Ocean view Beach house for two weeks. The view from the house is spectaculair. And the breeze is really refreshing. So you really feel you are close to the sea. The house itself is spacious, the kitchen is perfect. Everything you need is there. Clean and working. Beds are good. The deck is perfect with sun and shadow. So not a single complaint about the house. It is just perfect for a real holiday feeling.

Did we miss anything? The only thing we missed on the Island was WIFI. Not at the house and not at the resort. Not handy if you want to change a flight f.e. And it was difficult to buy upfront groceries for a week. You don't know what you can buy at the island (actually not that much), so you just guess what to take there. We went back to Brisbane after 5 days to do some shopping. That is another 80 AUD for the ferry per person to go shopping.

But is was all worth it. Being so far from the hectic city life means you really enjoy and relax. We hired a 4WD for a day to explore the island and that was a very nice and enjoyable experience.

The support from Howard and Melissa was perfect. Very good advice, fast response and always enthousiastic.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.