We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location For Access To The South-East Of Melbourne”
Review of Quest Moorabbin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Moorabbin
Certificate of Excellence
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Location For Access To The South-East Of Melbourne”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife & I stayed at Quest Moorabbin for three nights between Christmas & NY of 2013. We picked the location as we were going to be travelling by car between Frankston, Nunawading, and the city, so the location was roughly in-between, and all were easily traversed by the major roads of the south-east.

I would certainly recommend Quest Moorabbin for travellers to Melbourne who have access to a vehicle. The city is about a 25 minute drive on most occasions, and we could get down to Frankston or up to Nunawading in about the same time. It was also about a five minute drive from the giant Southland Shopping Mall.

Our room was very clean & quiet, and we rarely saw any other guests on our level. The bathroom was very neat, and the bed was comfortable. We found we used the kitchen utensils several times, as we brought food in for breakfast, although we didn’t cook any meals. I don’t know if there was a wi-fi facility there, as I couldn’t find it on my iPhone, but there was provision for a wired connection (I just used my 3G connection for the weekend).

Parking was free, unlike many of the hotels to be found in central Melbourne, and this probably compensates for the fuel used to get around Melbourne on a daily basis. The only downside for Quest Moorabbin seems to be for travellers without their own vehicle – I couldn’t see any public transport that covers the area, and if you wanted to use the airport shuttle, I saw on a sign in the reception that it was over $100 (each way, from memory).

Quest are located all around Melbourne, so even if we don’t use the Moorabbin location again, we would not hesitate to use Quest in Melbourne if it suited our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PietroMorrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much for selecting Quest Moorabbin as your accommodation venue during your recent trip to Melbourne. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our property soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    86
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
60
40
15
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was on a business trip. The hotel met my needs perfectly. Allowed a late check in (around 10.30pm). The room was neat and tidy and well furnished. Breakfast was basic but great value at just $10 for a continental buffet. Entirely satisfied.

Room Tip: No elevator, so go for a downstairs room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

While the fittings and cleanliness of this "hotel" are of a high standard, we left feeling robbed.

The on-site gym in in fact a tiny studio room with a treadmill, some towels and a rower. We didn't use it, but I can imagine how quickly such a small space would pong in the space of only a few minutes if we had. Certainly, you would never want to use the equipment unless you were the only one there - the small space would make working out with company extremely awkward.

We were particularly infuriated to discover that the promised "laundry facilities", listed specifically beside "kitchen facilities" in the room description, are in fact a shared laundry for ALL ROOMS to utilise. Only one machine is available to guests. Having booked this accommodation as a pitstop a long trip over the course of which we had already accumulated a great deal of washing, this rankled - especially as this was the main reason we chose this hotel.

Our only experience with service was at check-in and out, and both times the desk clerk was extremely rude.

Wouldn't go back - overpriced for what it is, especially given the distance to Melbourne CBD, and the additional charges for absolutely everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dilemmilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all feedback gained from the experiences of our guests. I would like to explain a couple of key points contained in your feedback.

Our gymnasium is advertised as a limited gym, it is small however it has been approved by Quest Group as a suitable space. It consists of a treadmill, a bike, a step machine and a multi weight machine which actually covers all basic gym equipment. We are a corporate hotel and the gym is not used much at all, there fore we have never had an instance where two people we using the facility at the same time.

All our One, Two and Three bedroom apartments are equipped with a washing machine and dryer. Our common laundry is only used by guests staying in Studio Apartments, which are mainly used for over night stays by our corporate guests and therefore this facility is suitable enough to share between a handful of guests.

We are very disappointed to hear about the experience you had with our reception staff, based on feedback from other guests we have not come across an instance where our staff were thought to be rude. We apologise for this, your feedback will be shared with our reception staff and used to improve their behaviour.

We are located in the suburbs of Melbourne and distance from the CBD is something we can not control. We do not advertise as a tourist destination with close access into the central part of Melbourne, guests who stay with do so as they require accommodation in this part of the city.

We understand that our service and facilities were not suitable to your requirements and we apologise that you did not have a pleasant experience. It is our goal to create the best experience for all our guests and we are very disappointed that we were not able to meet this goal on this occasion.

Once again thank you kindly for your comments.
Best regards from our entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We accidentally left our passports in the room safe upon checkout. The staff was helpful in posting these to our next hotel in time for us to retrieve them...great work. My only note for visitors would be that there is NO elevator for 2nd floor, so if you have heavy bags or a disability, ask for a first floor room.

Room Tip: My only note for visitors would be that there is NO elevator for 2nd floor, so if you have heavy bag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nthanhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to rate our property. We are pleased you have found our staff helpful and accommodating. We trust that you will recommend our property to family and friends travelling to Melbourne.
Warm regards from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Comfortable but not luxurious. More a business motel than an 'apart-hotel'.

Well-located for sandbelt golf courses (walking distance from Kingston Heath). No restaurant on premises other than for light continental breakfast and closest restaurant is about 1km away (albeit an excellent Chinese restaurant with good food and service, so worth the walk).

If you are staying more than a day or 2, personal transport is a must.

Happy to return though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GibboinAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked at Quest Moorabbin as we had a conference being held close by. The service was fantastic, the rooms very clean and include everything you could need for your stay. As mentioned in another review, wi-fi was a problem and even when you did have a router, only one person at a time can use the internet. The fantastic service did however make up for this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kassP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Venue was convenient to the Monash medical center and provided us with a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Also convenient to Morrabbin DFO for some retail therapy. Well priced and would certainly recommend these apartments. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heatherton
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
7.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
6.8 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quest Cheltenham
Quest Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
2.6 mi away
Balcombe Serviced Apartments
6.5 mi away
Quest Glen Waverley
Quest Glen Waverley
#1 of 6 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Moorabbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Moorabbin

Property: Quest Moorabbin
Address: 3 Kingston Rd | Moorabbin, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Heatherton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Heatherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Moorabbin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Moorabbin, Apartment Hotel in Moorabbin, Melbourne providing easy access to business parks in Moorabbin, Clayton, Dingley, Chadstone, Oakleigh, Heatherton and Braeside. Ideal for Melbourne relocations, short stays and long term accommodation. Quest Moorabbin is located in the heart of Melbourne's south-east business district and is only minutes from Monash Health Kingston Centre, Moorabbin Airport, Monash Health Moorabbin Hospital and Monash Medical Centre, Clayton. Quest Moorabbin is well serviced by nearby shopping centres including DFO Moorabbin, Southland Shopping Centre and Chadstone. Only 10 mins to the beach. With the world's best golf courses on its doorstep, Quest Moorabbin offers ideal accommodation for golf lovers. Quest Moorabbin is surrounded by Melbourne's Sandbelt golf courses, including *200MB per day free WIFI usage provided. Shuttle service available Mon-Fri to nearby business parks, Moorabbin Airport and hospitals. (Bookings essential - fee may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Moorabbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing