We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Moorabbin
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$78
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$94
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
207
113
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
113
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripfriendly staffquiet locationgreat servicepublic transporthome away from homeon sitebedroom apartmentgreat place to staywithin walking distanceshort stayrooms are cleanwould stay againfast foodnice roomcar parkingfamily and friends
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed with family and friends for my daughters wedding. Oskana who was in charge gave us the convention room for her and the wedding party to get ready. She and her staff were friendly helpful and made it a wonderful experience for us all and we still talk about it. Everyone who stayed said the rooms were beautiful quiet clean and thoroughly enjoyed their stay. I would recommend it highly to anyone considering staying there it was fantastic.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Merran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to have your family and friends stay with us at Quest Moorabbin. We are very honoured you have selected our venue for this very special family gathering. Thank you for your very kind feedback. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here last weekend booked at the last minute because of family emergency but was still shocked at the price, check in staff were nice but when we got to the room we found neither of the bins had been emptied, not a good start. Room was very small but was ok, bed was supposedly king sized but as it was two singles put together there was a really uncomfortable gap in the middle not a good nights sleep. Cups they had provided were also dirty and was very noisy due to other guests the whole time. Checking out told staff about bins of rubbish they couldnt have cared less, usually small things like this wouldnt bother me but for the price left me feeling ripped off, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriso328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear you did not have a comfortable stay. Our aim is to provide the very best in service and facilities and it seems like on this occasion we have failed. We can assure you that all concerns you have pointed out are not up to our usual high standard, we have addressed all issues as required.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is a brand new hotel so all of the rooms are new and very clean. My main gripe was that our room was not made up while we were out on the second day and we came back to find our discarded towels still on the floor, the bed messy, and the rubbish and dishes still sitting by the sink. We had slept late that day but took the 'Do Not Disturb' sign down before we left at 1pm and the housekeeping staff were still working on our floor at the time. Service levels at this hotel are generally low and there only seems to be one person on at at any time and they need to staff the Reception desk, so they are not able to deal with guest requests in a reasonable time frame. Also the location is not good, being way out of town, so would only suit those who don't intend to go out at night. We came to Melbourne on a busy weekend so all the hotels were booked out closer to the city. We had to settle for this hotel which is about about a 30 min drive from the centre of Melbourne. There's no bars or entertainment nearby so taxi fares were expensive on our nights out travelling to the city. Generally good but would be better with improved service levels and perhaps a bar on site.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
We much appreciate you taking the time to relate your feedback.

Our property is a serviced apartment style property; we offer housekeeping service Monday to Saturday for our in-house guests. Our 'do not disturb' policy is such that if a sign with 'do not disturb' is displayed, we note the time and come back to the room at a later time. In this case housekeepers have attempted to service at 9.30am, 11am and then at 12.20pm. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Location of our property is central to two major freeways which makes us easily accessible from airport and also from the peninsula as well as from Melbourne CBD. We are located off the main road, which makes our apartments nice and quiet. All amenities such as supermarket, banks, restaurants and local train stations are all within a 5 minute drive. Our property also offers pantry shopping service for those who cannot get to the supermarket themselves.

Local 'nightlife' is about 10 minute drive away with taxis easily available. Areas of Brighton, Mordialloc and Mentone are filled with bars, pubs and restaurants.

We note your feedback regarding our reception staff working on their own most of the time, we cannot comment of this as we are not clear as to what lack of service you are referring to. We are a small and mainly corporate property; there is no need for more than one staff member to be on duty. Our busy times are Monday to Friday morning at which time our office is always staffed with three staff members.

We thank you for your kind feedback and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at the Quest Moorabbin in January 2014 for 3 nights & found it to be clean, comfortable & friendly staff. We had a downstairs apartment & on site car parking was free. Wi Fi was available at an additional cost if required

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon-Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife & I stayed at Quest Moorabbin for three nights between Christmas & NY of 2013. We picked the location as we were going to be travelling by car between Frankston, Nunawading, and the city, so the location was roughly in-between, and all were easily traversed by the major roads of the south-east.

I would certainly recommend Quest Moorabbin for travellers to Melbourne who have access to a vehicle. The city is about a 25 minute drive on most occasions, and we could get down to Frankston or up to Nunawading in about the same time. It was also about a five minute drive from the giant Southland Shopping Mall.

Our room was very clean & quiet, and we rarely saw any other guests on our level. The bathroom was very neat, and the bed was comfortable. We found we used the kitchen utensils several times, as we brought food in for breakfast, although we didn’t cook any meals. I don’t know if there was a wi-fi facility there, as I couldn’t find it on my iPhone, but there was provision for a wired connection (I just used my 3G connection for the weekend).

Parking was free, unlike many of the hotels to be found in central Melbourne, and this probably compensates for the fuel used to get around Melbourne on a daily basis. The only downside for Quest Moorabbin seems to be for travellers without their own vehicle – I couldn’t see any public transport that covers the area, and if you wanted to use the airport shuttle, I saw on a sign in the reception that it was over $100 (each way, from memory).

Quest are located all around Melbourne, so even if we don’t use the Moorabbin location again, we would not hesitate to use Quest in Melbourne if it suited our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PietroMorrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for selecting Quest Moorabbin as your accommodation venue during your recent trip to Melbourne. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews