We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended 🌟”
Review of Zeri's Restaurant

Zeri's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended 🌟”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Best fish restaurant in Malta! Staff amazing! Highly recommend! A must is the chocolate fondue if you have a sweet tooth! Excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Babycakes_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    220
    67
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
352 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Good food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant is very convenient for the Hilton and produces very fresh local seafood at reasonable prices. It's always good when the chef 'David' greets you and presents his specials to you. Having said that the food wasn't perfect but the good far outweighed the average. What was great, the fresh pan-fried calamari, clearly very fresh and so so tender. Also great was the creme brulee I had for desert, absolutely delicious. What was good, the special fish cakes and the fish mixed grill. Also the chocolate fondant is very good. The average, the prawns just didn't taste as fresh as they could have done. The location is lovely with nice views of St Julian's bay and the service is very very good and very freindly. Well worth a visit. Dinner for 4 with drinks and a very nice Chablis was Euro180, good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbuae999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quality dining experience...”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were recommended by a friend to dine at Zeri's and I'm glad we took their advice. The service is exceptional. Prompt and no fuss, yet extraordinarily friendly. The staff were extremely engaging and only too happy to have a chat, and to help with food and wine selection. My wife had the Vongole seafood linguine which she loved, and i had the tuna peppered steak...awesome! We tried the waiters recommendations of the local chardonnay and Syrah, both excellent wines and very good value. Don't miss it if you are in St Julians.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice during our holiday and wish we had found this restaurant earlier as the food is excellent.
We were lucky on our first visit that they had a free table and we ordered seabass (delicious) and steak. We decided to book a table for the following evening as it's always really busy. This time we ordered tuna and salmon, again both cooked to perfection.
The staff are lovely and show you what fish are available that day.
Cannot fault this restaurant. We will be back next year!

Helpful?
1 Thank JulesC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Went to Zeri's twice during our latest stay in St Julian's, superb meals on both occasions. We had the baked Sea Bass cooked in salt, one bass between us, however as the fish was not quite big enough for two, Mark ( the patron ) suggested that we add some whole prawns, delicious!!

Really nice restaurant with friendly & knowledgeable staff, my wife is Coeliac & they go out of their way to ensure that she is looked after.

Back in September & will be booking Zerri's for our first night. A must if you are in St Julian's

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skiclub11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeri's Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Zeri's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing