We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Julian's Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
70
189
260
150
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
189
260
150
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulian's bayhotel entrancecleaned every daysmall balconybus routesfriendly hotelst julianair conditioningrestaurants and barsyogurtvalletta
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2010

After reading other reviews i was little afraid where will i go...But i was positive surprised. The room was large and clean, the bathroom was also clean. Furniture was also nice. Just balcony is small. The location is great, the bus station is almost infront of hotel or you can walk trought nice promenade to st'julians center or to sliema. cross road you have swimming pool (included in price) it's fine to jump in after you come from trips...The breakfast was the same all days and nothing special. I recommend this hotel to guests who are spending days exploring malta, and they just need accomondation to sleep, with good location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanjuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Their advertising says "the 3 star hotel with the mind of a 4 star".

IMHO, it's a poor 3 star hotel arrogant enough to assume it's delivering service.

The only thing 4* about it is the appearance of the hotel lobby - which is shared with other businesses, hence the marble & glass. It's downhill from there on.

They said my booking hadn't come through from Expedia. Allegedly, they are no longer accepting booking from them: they had no idea how they were going to deal with customers who'd already booked and they remain listed on Expedia. Having seen them in action, I doubt it's Expedia's fault ...

Internet didn't work, wifi didn't work and nobody cared. Stained bed linen, hair in the shower. Fridge & hairdryer had European plugs, the sockets were UK-type. No adaptor, the fridge door had been closed so it stank.

Breakfast of dry-ish bread, orange squash, processed cheese and luncheon meat.



I've stayed in hostels with more respect for their customers.

For Malta, it's cheap, but it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisMiddlengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We had already booked the hotel when we read the reviews. Unfortunately the reviews were all correct.
This hotel is not nice to go on holiday: first night we had a room that wasn't really a room and the toilet didn't work. Then we moved to another room which was a little better but on that floor also stayed a large group of Italian youngsters. Result: all night long shouting and running through the corridors...
Breakfast was bad: old bread, tableware was dirty and broken, dining room was dirty and there was no window (while the weather was really good).
But dinner was even worse. So we paid for half board but we ate just once at the hotel because it wasn't tasty at all.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissYokaDeinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

A friendly hotel with friendly staff. Bus is directly in from of the hotel, breakfirst is basic.
From here you can go to all main places on Malta. You will find good restaurant close and swimming in the mediterian sea 5 minutes walking....

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tower25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Wow- big disappointment!
Where to start... the TV malfunctioned half of the time; the beds were the smallest I have ever experienced (and I live in Europe); the air conditioner malfunctioned; the hot water "worked" for about 2 minutes at a time and then was freezing; the toilet didn't always flush; the shower curtain constantly brushed against my back during my horrible showers; and the room had a "view " of a dirty alleyway.
When I spoke to the hotel about all of this it fell on very unsympathetic ears. In fact, one receptionist said I would have to wait for the replacement shift, as she didn't know what she could do to help.
It is almost comedic- the lobby gives the illusion of a semi-respectable hotel, but then you go up to your room (via a microscopic rickety elevator) and enter your own private torture room.
Good luck if you book here- ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews