We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of The Avenue

The Avenue
Ranked #37 of 314 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$39
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great service great food great prices. You can normally get a table but very busy so worth booking. Meal for 4 with wine and round of drinks under €50.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    1,123
    375
    117
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Late night meal”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ended up eating here late one evening and even though it was due to close, we were not made to feel that we were rushed or they were wanting us to leave. Lots of choice and the meals we chose were very good. Had been recommended to us by a local bar owner and again his recommendation was spot on. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheClarks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simple Food Done Well”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It took a while for us to be acknowledged and seated however once sat down and eating we were very pleased with the food and service.

I had beef carpaccio to start and sea bream for my main and they were both beautifully seasoned and well presented. This was probably the best meal I had during my 5 days in Malta and I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous gen in the middle of St Juliens”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

In our opinion quite simply the best restaurant we went to whilst in St Juliens! Staff were very accommodating, food was fabulous, and great value for money compared to others where we got average pub standard food for the same price. We like to try lot's of different eateries whilst on holiday and rarely revisit as we like variety but this really was so nice we went several times. We recommend the salmon/caviar pasta, tortelloni, lamb shank, and rib dishes. There's seating outside but can't be guaranteed unless you reserve. We didn't reserve but simply asked on arrival for outside seating (if you don't ask you don't get!) and staff managed to accommodate us both times. If you do reserve outside seats, please note that your seats will be offered to waiting customers (like us!) if not taken up within half hour of your booking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must go to eat”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place to eat, large menu with a varied choice of food to eat from pizza to steak to curries.
The restaurant was divided into 4 areas/rooms from casual to more formal, we ate in the Valentino area which had a more formal set up but still very relaxed .
We were a party of 10 and the waitress was so helpful she even split the bill into 3 so we all new what we owed but were still all able to sit together.
We ate there 4 times during the holiday and tried something different each time, the meals were all very generous and at a very reasonable price, nothing was too much trouble for the fantastic waitress Tania who recommended some great dishes, it was down to her as much as the food that made us return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Avenue also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing